We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the hotel that you see in the movies. There are actual bellmen, concierge etc. This is our second stay at this hotel, and it was just as fabulous this time around as the last. The hotel staff were very gracious and helpful. The breakfast buffet is incredible. The location is prime for walking and seeing the sights. Our only disappointment is that the gourmet restaurant was no longer available. We had a fantastic meal there in 2012 for our anniversary, an experience that we will never forget.

The concierge made wonderful suggestions for our dinner reservations, and we always had a taxi waiting for us, with instructions to bring us back to the hotel when we came back.

In regards to the plastic glasses, I challenge anyone to see that they were plastic at first glance. They were on the terrace bar where the wind can cause some concern and they use plastic as a safety percaution.

I will say that if you treat the people with respect, they will treat you with respect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

We are indeed looking for a Michelin Star Chef for our gastronomic restaurant. I do hope that when you will be back in our property, we will have the chance to welcome you in our gastronomic restaurant.

About the plastic glasses on the roof top, I would like to thank you for your understanding, it is indeed for security reasons that we are obliged to use plastic glasses as mentioned in the french law.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice hotel, well located, but service terrible, hard bed, and plastic glasses in the bar, turn down service, did not. Happen night one, night two , a card left on the pillow to say the following day was going to be hot, so they turned off our air con so room was like a oven when we got back, took it up with management, but they don't care, no courtesy water , in fact apart from location, this is a over priced pretentious French hotel

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank hugmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Hugmee,

I would like to thank you for your long comment following your stay in our property.

As you told me during your stay, "if you don't offer me something on my final bill, I will post a bad comment on Trip Advisor", I can see that you have acted your threats.

I can then say that your comments do not reflect at all our service and I do not think that your way to ask things is appropriate.

Kind regards,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in the middle of a two week trip to Paris. The hotel is decorated beautifully in a traditional manner with luxurious fabrics and linens. We found the service to be very helpful. We especially appreciated the service of Anna-Stacia. Our room was not ready when we arrived and my husband and I decided to have a lunch in the Brasserie. We placed our orders and explained that we were visiting Bordeaux to educate ourselves about French wines. At our request we asked Anna-Stacia to review our pairings. She tactfully guided us to reasonably priced wine which was a fabulous choice that made the lunch and unexpected memorable occasion. Anna- Stacia also greeted us each morning at the hotel's buffet breakfast. We have lived and have travelled extensively throughout Europe, and have never seen a buffet as diverse and well stocked with many delicacies. While ordering my omelet, I asked the chef to point out the Bourdeax specialty pastry Caneles. He not only showed me where they were on the buffet but on our last morning he came to our table and gave us a small box of Caneles for our trip back to Paris.
At night make sure you stop at the bar for a nightcap. The bartender not only provides great service but the manner in which he prepares your cocktails is an entertaining show.
I found the spa to be beautiful and the services very good. My only criticism of the hotel was that the Wi-FI was none existent in our room and we needed to go to the lobby or brasserie to receive service.
The hotel's location is second to none. You overlook the beautiful Opera House and it is close to entertainment, shopping, dinning and the city's tram.
While the price of the hotel is not inexpensive, compared to the 5 star rooms we stayed in Paris we found this hotel to be by far the best value. We stayed in a superior room and had built in closets, drawers and room for our suitcases. We have been recommending this hotel to friends and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munichsabatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon with your friends!

Sincerely yours,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the moment the bellman welcomes you, through the lobby tot he rooms and suites, there is no doubt you are in Bordeaux. the colors, the fabrics, the decor are perfect. The staff is just the right mix of helpful and unobtrusive. The bistro dinner is charming and fun. The bar scene lively and "very French". We walked allover town form this central location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at the Grand Hotel Bordeaux & Spa!

The team will be thrilled to learn that their service was friendly and professional and you enjoyed being with us. Thank you for your recommendations!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Positives: suite was very clean, bedding very comfortable and fresh, bathroom spotless and well equipped. Food (room service and breakfast...) is great. And nice free bottle of wine waiting for us.

Negatives: additional fee for accessing the swimming pool (tiny one), TV and coffee machine broken down, room was quite small for a "family suite". No view but small windows anyway. Staff very polite but not really experienced...

Location (Triangle d'Or de Bordeaux...) is THE plus but am sure we can find a better deal next time....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dugasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa.

At Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

The entire team is looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Johan GOURAUD
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We booked this hotel having looked at the website. Unfortunately the rooms are not as nice as those on the website. We had a superior room that was very small, no where to put our empty cases, very little storage space for our clothes, no tea and coffee making facilities and a tiny bathroom. We had to ask for these facilities and all they sent us was a kettle and some milk, luckily we had bought our own teabags. Housekeeping was not good as they removed our cups and did not replace them or left dirty glasses in the room. The decor was dark and old fashioned with brown walls and patterned carpets.
One reason we booked here was that it had a pool and although the website states "free use of the leisure facilities" with your room description, what is hidden further in the detail i.e.in the spa details, that they make you pay 50 euros to use the pool! Apparently they do not class the pool as part of the leisure facilities but part of the spa. I did complain to the acting Manager but he was having none of it. We were not prepared to pay 50 euros for a swim as we only had one spare day and made sure we did not eat at the hotel at all and ate out on every occasion possible, as there are lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We have stayed at hotels around the world and as guests have never been asked to pay for the use of the facilities. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The breakfast area is very dark if you do not get a table by the window. On our last day we had to wait for our flight in the evening and ordered a pot of tea for two (2 tea bags) and one crepe to share - the price was 40 euros, we just could not believe it! We will not be back.

Room Tip: Make sure that you clearly understand the hotel policy of not allowing certain guests in certain roo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Australia1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Concerning our Spa policies, as I told you when you were staying at the hotel, there is a cost of 50€/couple for the entire stay and the fitness center is free. As you stayed 4 nights, it was a 6€ cost/person/day.

At Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my husbands company. The hotel is in a fantastic location, we were able to walk the city very easily from it. We had a lovely spacious room, with a good size bathroom and separate shower cubicle. The hotel is very old so the air con was a bit hit and miss in the rooms, plus the weather was particularly warm. We used the roof terrace to sit and read and also had very expensive drinks up there at night too - 21 euros for a G&T!! The square opposite was a bit cheaper!! Lovely breakfast and very helpful staff. Very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#6 of 174 in Bordeaux
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

Address: 2-5 Place de la Comedie, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $344 - $913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Bordeaux
Bordeaux Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing