We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars for excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ranked #22 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“5 Stars for excellent value”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a fairly new, clean and excellent value hotel.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the city center across a very nice pedestrian/car bridge. We found the walk was not at all demanding, quite the opposite as the bridge has a great vantage point back towards the city. The immediate area is safe - as is the walk.

The room was very clean and spacious enough and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was cool too - they made the most of the space and inserted a very modern 'round' bathroom which feels bigger than it is.

Overall I would definitely stay here again when in Bordeaux. 5 stars overall for the excellent value and good service although of course this is not a high end hotel and is slightly out of the city center if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    536
    121
    25
    10
See reviews for
128
485
60
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Modern Ibis in what appears to be a purpose built facility. It is across the river from the main city, but I enjoyed the walk and the tram is close and easy to use. Rooms are a standard size and clean and quite. We were on a non smoking floor but when we arrived someone had been recently smoking in the corridor. Reception staff were not very friendly or helpful. I liked the location but I probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgutreis, Turkey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for business trips to Bordeaux. It is a bit far from city center but easy too acces by walk or public transportation. Clean, have medium standards. Do not ask for taxi . It takes 20 minute to have one even there is no ttaffic. There is a movie center and great pub nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKANLIOGLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Arriving via tram I was a little worried that we were too far away from the heart of Bordeaux, however Ibis Bastide proved to be the perfect spot.
Excellent value for budget traveller.
Room was modern, clean and spacious
Breakfast was fresh, healthy and tasty.
It is only a 10-15 min walk to city centre and a lovely walk at that.
The bridge is historic and the city lights at night are simply stunning.
Don't hesitate to book here if you want comfort without the price tag.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a great time sans enfants for 4 days. Loved the hotel, nice and clean and modern.just about 15 min walk to th hub ub of things and if we got tired a short tram ride away - although really by the time you wait for the tram you could be there! Great restaurants and wine and only just over an hour from London! thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 76Emmajane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucon, France
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We got what we expected: a clean hotel, good service, a good breakfast buffet and a comfortable bed across the river from the city center (the view while crossing the "Pont de Pierre" makes the walk worth it) that provided a great base to explore what for us is one of the nicest looking cities in Europe. On the minus side, there's only one point in the middle of the night when I thought sound insulation could be a little better (raised voices somewhere); but I must be sensitive as my wife slept blissfully on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lucon_FranceDheintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Ibis is located just across the river from the city of Bordeaux. It is a forty minute walk to the tourist office and 20 minutes by tram and walking. Parking was 8 Euros per day but worth it to us since many streets in Bordeaux are closed to vehicles at certain times of the day. You can depend on Ibis for good quality and consistency at every hotel. The person at reception when we checked in went above and beyond the service you would normally get at an Ibis hotel. There is a supermarket and a coffee shop attached to the Ibis which was great for us too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank retrogirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide
1.1 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#17 of 173 in Bordeaux
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#14 of 173 in Bordeaux
582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
1.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide

Property: Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Address: 16 allee Serr | Zac Coeur de Bastide, 33100, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide Cité du Vin)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new entirely non smoking hotel featuring 92 rooms, the Ibis Bordeaux Bastide hotel is located in the centre of the city, on the right bank of the Garonne river, opposite Place De La Bourse and near to the Cite Mondiale Du Vin (World Wine Centre). The hotel offers a pleasant new lounge style bar concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bordeaux Bastide Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Bastide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing