We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ranked #29 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Any review is relative to the price you pay. My wife and daughter and myself shared a room for three nights and paid a mere total of €141.00 plus breakfast (€8 per person per day). We weren't expecting much and we very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is located just across the river and is easily accessible by the tram network which takes you into the city centre in just 5 minutes. It is in a quiet and safe location.

The room, though small, was perfectly adequate for a city visit where you spend most of the time outdoors. It was clean, comfortable and quiet.

All of the staff were friendly, and spoke English.

Breakfast was amazing value and included great coffee, croissants, quality bread, cake, omelette, meats and cheeses and all the usuals.

We shall return and I very much recommend this hotel. I also very much recommend Bordeaux - one of the most beautiful cities I have ever visited with a great vibe!

Room Tip: prepay and get great rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 968 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel is excelent !! The room is big, so the bathroom, both are very clean. You have free internet access through wi-fy or a shared laptop at the ground floor. It is very well served, a carrefour besides the hotel, parking space at a reasonable price 8 euros per night, in august you can find free parking spaces. Also, it is just 20 minutes from the city centre, you can WALK there from the hotel !!!
How can you have more payng less ? IMPOSSIBLE !

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Like others here, I also find this an incredible Ibis, with good location and a bathroom you would not expect from a two star hotel. The only downside is the parking. Maybe I didn't pay attention, but it was not clear to me, when making the reservation, it was paid. The need to validate the ticket each time going out is also a kind of a hassle, although you can easily move around using the tram or even walking about 10 minutes do cross the bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bebadosamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was the best experience I have had having used Ibis frequently. The hotel is well located with secure car parking and adjacent to the tram. The rooms were excellent and the bathrooms or should I say the wet rooms a real surprise. The staff could not be nicer and the night porter really stole the show with his wonderfull interaction he had with the customers. ....he should be employed by the French Tourism Board as with his knowledge of France and his great command of the English language he is a real ambassador. Five of us stayed on the night of August 13th two couples and a single and all were highly impressed with this great value hotel.

Room Tip: Room 201 has a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dergonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here on august 13 located near tram,modern rooms. Very friendly staff, night porter Anthony very helpful larry and terri Ryan Tipperary Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Clean, convenient, and affordable were what we were looking for when we made reservations based solely on the reviews posted on Trip Advisor. We came to Bordeaux for both the wine and the birdwatching so we knew that we would use our hotel room for little more than sleeping.

The hotel is conveniently located to the city center, just a short and pleasant walk across the bridge. Our room was spotless. The breakfast selection was extensive; although I could live on croissants and hot tea forever, it was nice to have a wide variety of foods to choose from. The wireless connection worked fine in our room, although the code changes every day.

The staff was very pleasant and an added bonus was that all those at the desk spoke some English. We arrived on Sunday because it is always easier to negotiate a city when the traffic is light. We found a parking place right next to the hotel (after we overshot it several times but that had to do with our driving ability as the hotel was well signed but street construction made getting there trickier). On Monday we drove up just as a car was pulling out so we had two nights of free street parking. Tuesday was different--no parking places to be seen so we parked in the car park next door, for which there was a fee. Street parking seemed to be a function of luck.

Bottom line: We got exactly what we expected--clean, convenient, and affordable.

Room Tip: Arriving on Sunday gave us a chance to drive into the city with little traffic. Good practice for we...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Nice clean hotel.
Good location, cross the bridge with a nice walk or by tram.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barcelona01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
3.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#17 of 175 in Bordeaux
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#20 of 175 in Bordeaux
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#57 of 175 in Bordeaux
619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#11 of 175 in Bordeaux
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide

Address: 16 allee Serr | Zac Coeur de Bastide, 33100, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide Cité du Vin)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $72 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new entirely non smoking hotel featuring 92 rooms, the Ibis Bordeaux Bastide hotel is located in the centre of the city, on the right bank of the Garonne river, opposite Place De La Bourse and near to the Cite Mondiale Du Vin (World Wine Centre). The hotel offers a pleasant new lounge style bar concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bordeaux Bastide Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Bastide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing