We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location with secured parking!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrasse
vue de la terrasse pièce principale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
terrasse
vue de la terrasse
pièce principale
sdb
cuisine US
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mike O
Rumson, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location with secured parking!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice convenient location. Tram stop is down the block for a 10 minute ride to downtown Bordeaux. Bordeaux wineries close by around 40 minutes as are the beaches of Arcachon and Cape de Ferret about an hour drive. Owners are very responsive and gave great tips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and the amenities
Liked least: The mattresses and the shower door
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really loved our stay at Roof Top a Bordeaux. It is really comfortable and had everything we needed with a very spacious living room and large balcony which we enjoyed sitting out on for breakfast. All the equipment was provided and anything not working was fixed straight away. Alex and Martin were very friendly and helpful and even collected us from the station when we arrived. Although the apartment is a little way from the centre the tram is 5 minutes walk away and it is very easy to get into town in 10 minutes or so. The supermarket near the tram stop has everything needed and is open on Sundays. There's also a good baker at the same place. If you don't want to go into the city there are restaurants in the village nearby. A very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop balcony
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not fault this apartment”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location in suburban Bordeaux close to transport to the city centre and good supermarket facilities. Delightful owners who went out of their way to ensure all was okay. Excellent transport. Good eating options at Forum. would not hesitate to recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James h
1 review
“Lovely trip to Bordeaux”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our trip to Bordeaux was excellent, loved the city. On arrival at our flat, even though we gave our flight time of arrival, no-one was there to meet us. After some time, someone did turn up. The flat on the whole was wonderful, however, was reportedly two bathrooms, but turned out to be one bathroom and one WC which was very dark and the fan did not work. The beds were very uncomfortable, and in order for me to sleep I had to take the mattress off the bed and sleep on the floor. Very old and saggy beds. Apart of these two quite significant faults, the rest of the flat was lovely and enjoyed the outdoor space immensely.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2015
We asked the people to text us their arrival time once got in the taxi. they didn't do it. We have waited one hour by the flat and left for 15 min because we have no news. Once John called us to tell us they were by the flat we came within 10 min to meet them...
Regarding the fan and the darkness in the bathroom i don't understand the comment please explain.
We have noted about the bad comfort of bed and we are going to change the mattress in the next days. (because it is not the first time people are complaining about beds).
One point to precise that the people left the sunshead parasol opened when they left and the parasol is totally broken...we have to buy a new one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I could live in this apartment. What a delightful surprise after travelling 3 weeks through France. Everything you could need and then more. Full kitchen, well supplied and very comfortable rooms throughout. A fabulous place to stay end enjoy Bordeaux. Must do the full day wine tour to St Emilion and Pomerol. The hosts are a delightful couple and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being at home
Liked least: Not a thing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoslynHoo...
Toowoomba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a great apartment. Very clean and modern, roomy and airy. And within a secure complex. Fantastic view off the balcony. Close to the tram station to visit the city and environs. Plus the local supermarket to use the great kitchen to dine in. The host provided lots of information and suggestions about the places to visit. Wifi worked. We had no criticisms of our stay and recommend it highly to any traveller.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing