We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
Ranked #62 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    354
    213
    64
    27
See reviews for
122
214
162
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great little hotel good location not far from the town centre comfortable and clean with very friendly staff and great value for the money Towel a little on the small size but that just being picky

would recommend for a pick over night

a bit of a walk to the car park though

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank andys68uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice and clean hotel, the rooms are not very large. The breakfast is good - cheese, jam, bread, croisants. The staff is helpful. The location near the train station is great. The bathroom was narrow and just in the room. WC - separeted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank didbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent location , in front of the rail station, in the vicinity of a number of restaurants , across the tram station, easy to reach when you arrive late in the night by train from Paris . Pocket friendly tariff for budget travellers who spend very less hours at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure that the rooms have good Wifi signals before occupying
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranaballav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent value. Very easy to find directly across from train station. Clean and quiet. Only complaint was that we only received one towel. I would recommend this hotel to a budget minded friend. Room was small, but so was the price. I am 2 meters tall and comfortably slept in the bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bdave3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This budget hotel was ideally situated as we needed an overnight stop on our rail trip. Also, tram stop for city centre just outside train station.
Reception, cleanliness & comfort of bed fine.
We would have preferred a conventional bathroom set up rather than sink in the bedroom & shower cubicle opening into the bedroom. For this reason I would not book this hotel if I was travelling with anyone other than my spouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank vendee-voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#19 of 174 in Bordeaux
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint-Jean Euratlantique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Centre - Gare Saint-Jean
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Gare Saint-Jean
0.1 mi away
Aquitain Hotel
Aquitain Hotel
#88 of 174 in Bordeaux
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean

Property: Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
Address: 60 rue Eugene le Roy, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing