We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and ideally located”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wjrarr201...
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spacious and ideally located”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bordorent is ideally located within the old city and everything is within walking distance, especially that extra long shopping street. Although there is some noise, the bedroom is at the rear of the apartment and completely isolated from the noise. (The bed is extremely comfortable too) Martin is proud of his apartment and the extras it offers - a shoe cleaner, mood lighting and a space age tap. We enjoyed talking to Martin and were very grateful for all the help he gave us. If we ever visit one of the places where you have other rentals we will most definitely book one. Thank you Martin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal city centre location, style and comfort”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in January. The location could not be better - on the Rue St Remi where all of the bars and restaurants are located, in a predestrianised part of the old town, and just yards away from the picture postcard view of the Bourse and the river.

The apartment itself is very nice, on the 4th floor of an old block (with a lift) with plenty of space for us as a couple. It has all the creature comforts you would wish, including a wine fridge and Nespresso machine. If you wanted to cook, you could, although I'm not sure why anyone would given the proximity to so many places to eat and drink.

Notwithstanding the central location, the bedroom is at the back of the building, and we found it to be very peaceful. All in all, a great place to live in while on a city break - a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
176mohe
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Très Chic Apartment - Home from Home”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived with an amazing welcome from our host. The impeccable detail into explaining how everything in the apartment worked and ensuring our stay would be comfortable was obviously first and foremost for him..

The location is absolutely ideal with short strolling distances to numerous dining options. There are so many cafe wine bars and beautiful squares to sit and watch this exciting beautiful Bordeaux go by. Access to the trams for venturing further afield is also within easy access of this apartment, especially for those mature travellers as ourselves

Could not recommend this apartment highly enough - we will definitely be back for a much longer stay next time - looking forward to tasting all those recommended wines!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Ambience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelr0...
Cannes
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Within the old town, close to the river, restaurants and shops this apartment enables guests to wander the pedestrianized streets, markets and glorious squares of the city with complete freedom. The apartment itself is immaculately clean with all the items required for a comfortable stay. At night, although the street outside remains noisy, the bedroom is an oasis of quiet, four floors up and at the back of the building. The owner was friendly, helpful and made sure that we had all the help needed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2015
It was a great pleasure to contribute to your comfort during your stay in Bordeaux. You were not only excellent guests, clean and respectful, but also very nice persons.
Hope to see you back soon here in Bordeaux.
Best regard,
BORDORENT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna G
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“A fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment in a central location. Owner gave clear instructions as how to get there and he was there to meet us. Apartment had a modern bathroom and kitchen with a spacious lounge. Many many restaurants situated very close to the apartment as well as being close to the river front. Owner was available for any enquiries he responded promptly. We would definitely stay here again ideal for a short leisure break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small lift but usual in these old buildings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veejay46
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location in the heart of Bordeaux”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely enjoyed our stay in this apartment, it is ideally located in the heart of Bordeaux, with a 5 minute walk to the tram, mirror lake and river in one direction and the main street of Bordeaux and grand opera house in the other direction. The apartment was modern inside and provided everything we needed for an enjoyable stay, even including a small clothes line in the bathroom and a fan in the lounge and bedroom. The owner was extremely helpful and fortunately for us spoke very good English. Martin had thoughtfully provided maps and tour guide booklets for our use which was greatly appreciated. We loved the fact that there was such a variety of restaurants within 1 - 3 minutes from the apartment. We would definetely book this apartment if we travel to Bordeaux again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing