We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Une Chambre en Ville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Burdigala(Bordeaux)
$249
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mama Shelter Bordeaux(Bordeaux)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$532
$406
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$123
$111
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport(Merignac)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seeko'o Hotel(Bordeaux)
$210
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
46
74
20
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
74
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bduplex apartmentgreat locationgarage parkingquiet streetwalking distancerooms are cleanhotel is locatedlilleremicitycentregambettatidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I booked a room in this hotel because it was in a convenient location. When I got there, I had to lug my suitcase up 3 flights of stairs. The person who was in reception didn't offer any help.
On the first day, the cleaning wasn't done and on the second day it was partially done! They also didn't change the towels and blamed us for not having asked for it! There was no sign anywhere which said we had to beg for clean linen! The owner was condescending when we raised the subject! There aren't any duvets on the beds, just a topsheet and a bedspread and you have to take out old blankets from the cupboard if you're cold.The breakfast croissants and baguette weren't always the freshest! I paid 393€ for 3 nights and I think our stay wasn't worth half of that!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in the Grand Suite with my girlfriend and 2 of her friends. It is a lovely and really nicely decorated hotel. It's not styled like a chain hotel but it fits perfectly with the image of the city. Parking was free in a secure car park around the corner and breakfast was really nice. The staff were really helpful with recommendations of things to see around the neighborhood. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I went to a lot of trouble to book this B and B, we would normally stay in a Hotel but this looked like it would have some character and it did. It is in an old building close to the centre of town so perfect for sightseeing , shopping etc. Probably best described as shabby chic, we were in the Grand Suite, a lovely large room, paneled walls and high ceilings, wooden floors and shutters, and fireplace,this room had large windows overlooking the street and a balcony, there was also a separate double bedroom overlooking a lightwell. The furnishings were disappointing for the price of the room, plenty of well worn ikea purchases.The young staff who served you at breakfast were very friendly and the food was adequate. The biggest down side is the noise at night from the street below, it is very narrow and so it sounds like the voices are in the room with you, especially the Friday and Saturday early hours revellers! this had been noted by previous trip advisers,reference the earplugs provided! please do not underestimate this as I did.The rear bedroom was fine but very dark and no view. Overall this place could be superb with some care and attention, and as long as you expect the shabby, and do not need a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Loved the location. Loved the beautiful spiral staircase but hated lugging my bags up them! Simply furnished top floor room with the pleasant surprise of a portable air-conditioner since it was unseasonably warm in September. Unfortunately, cleaning not well done in the bathroom with long strands of previous guest's hair scattered around. Was there just one night so wasn't worth complaining. Despite the shortcomings, it was reasonably priced and available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

...is a stand alone with a vent going out of the wall! Don't bother with breakfast! The staff are pleasant but the rooms are more basic than basic. The curtians are strips of cloth hung over a rusty stair rod. Despite the accomodation the location is great. Parking is tricky though. Bordeaux is cooler than cool, enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room with a bed!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jervo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews