We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Le New York

Le New York
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #210 of 3,052 Restaurants in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $47
Cuisines: Deli, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant twice during our stay. This is a good mid range restaurant with good food. There was one gluten free option which was squid ink pasta. The service was good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank debbyandjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW Y, Propriétaire at Le New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Lovely barmaid, we arrived quite late but still got served and the barmaid was all smiles. Felt very welcome :-)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sleepygingergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Ideally located for the Musée d' Aquitaine, close to a tram stop.
We had excellent spiced, woked pork, drinks, coffee for a good price. Swift cheerful service, friendly staff and helpful French neighboring diners.
Nothing to fault and would call again

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank patrickl191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice pub,
Not so expensive for bordeaux considering the view on the "musee d Aquitaine".
Coffee costs barely 2€
I recommend it

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank fromfranceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

great place to eat. Reasonably priced with good variety of dishes and great tasting food. I had Caesar salad and creme brulee. Great tasting and excellent service. I sat outside which is great to people watch while you relax/eat there's also inside dining. Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gavin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le New York also viewed

 
Bordeaux, Gironde
 
Bordeaux, Gironde
 

Been to Le New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing