We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bordeaux
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience The Water Mirror
from $54.04
More Info
from $33.91
More Info
from $90.07
More Info
Reviews (6,436)
Filter reviews
6,436 results
Traveler rating
4,091
1,699
416
119
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,091
1,699
416
119
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place de la bourse cool down fine mist kids and adults thin layer all ages miroir d'eau shallow pool reflecting pool great fun sunny day garonne river reflection effect fountain fog drain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 6,436 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Visit on night with camera. Better when no wind. You can make so great pictures. This mirror efect is amazing. And just next to is nice view of old bridge. Very close to prdestrian zone, easy to walk there every evening.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank TomasTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

We came in the summer and it was a wonderful place to visit. We cooled off in the water. The buildings a spectacular.

We are here now in the winter and the buildings are covered up as work is being underway. It’s now covered with a giant car advertisement. The area looks run down.

I’m sure it will be a beautiful place again when the work is finished but that car ad is a disgrace so it’s 3 stars for now.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank scottwP2467ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

We went to the presumed mirror three times, but the water was not present that means the mirror did not exist. I don't know if it depended on the season, winter, but I think that it should not occur! Above all for a Unesco monument!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Fox66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Looks very grey and granite like when you turn up in the winter. It's not actually on all year round.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank rion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

The water mirror is a beautiful feature of the city. The people watching is worth the stroll to view the mist and take pictures. The City of Bordeaux is more than I expected. This city is giving Paris a run for her money.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews