We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Companion...
2 reviews
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I would thoroughly recommend this apartment if you are planning to stay in Bordeaux. It's in a central location and is close to a tram stop and a great selection of restaurants. The apartment itself is characterful, clean and has all the facilities you would want from a city centre holiday let. It has a small balcony with a table and seats for two people. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Bordeaux is a fantastic city and if I come back I would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickan...
Sooke, Canada
1 review
“Charming, spacious, central, with a delightful balcony”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating, from booking to greeting. There are so many things to like about this apartment: the convenient layout, the cleanliness, and the chic French décor, which combines period architecture and details with stylish and modern updates. It is evident that each plate, cup, towel, pan, and appliance was chosen for its beauty and functionality. It was a joy to cook in the modern kitchen, and great fun to sit on the balcony and sip Bordeaux wines in the late afternoon. The apartment is so central, within walking distance of every main site, the tram is just around the corner, and the grocery store is just a few blocks away. We could live in this apartment full time! If we returned to Bordeaux, we would stay nowhere else. Thank you Olivier and Valérie for sharing your beautiful environment with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judith W
VARZAY, France
1 review
“Perfect city apartment”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location was incredibly convenient, with a tram stop very close and shops/restaurants to suit everyone nearby. A big plus for us was that so many tourist attractions were within walking distance. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, very clean and exactly as shown on the website. We were met by Olivier who was welcoming, helpful and caring throughout our stay. All in all a superb holiday. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derrynane...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment in walking distance of all the major sights in Bordeaux!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great apartment for a stay home from home. It has everything you will need and is fitted out to a very high standard. Olivier the owner was there to meet us when we arrived and is very welcoming taking time to explain all the features of the apartment and also showing maps of the area and where to find things like bakeries, supermarkets and restaurants.

It is 2 minutes away from Porte Cailhue and 5 minutes from the Miroir d'Eau, restaurants and shopping with Rue St Catherine only 10 minutes away. The apartment is one street away from the tram on Cours Alsace et Lorriane which gives the opportunity to explore outside the city centre.

Bordeaux is a beautiful city with incredible architecture. The best way to see it is on foot something which can be done in half a day. The walk along the Garonne up to the Jacques Delmas bridge is a must do, particularly on a Sunday morning when the market is up and running.

Would I go back to this apartment in the future? Absolutely 100%!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition of the appartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax6673...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment, Great Owners”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Olivier and Valerie were so helpful to us in preparing for our trip to Bordeaux, and continued to assist and check in on us during our stay. They have a wonderful apartment which comes with everything we needed. It is situated in a great part of town, close to many restaurants and sights with tram stops within a few blocks. We would absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture96...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home from home in central Bordeaux”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Olivier couldn't have done more to make our stay a great one - offering lots of information on airport transfer options and Bordeaux in general, meeting us at the apartment and checking in by email during our stay. The apartment - elegant, very clean and well equipped, within walking distance of all the city centre attractions. With bikes to hire a few metres from the apartment we also spend a morning cycling along the river and visiting the newly opened La Cite du Vin. All in all a highly recommended base for a weekend in lovely Bordeaux.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing