We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a perfect location and wonderful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
The famous Quai des Chartrons and the apartment seen from the opposite bank Vast and bright living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
The famous Quai des Chartrons and the apartment seen from the opposite bank
Vast and bright living room
Typical local exposed stone walls in the cosy living room
Living room open on the terrace by three French windows
Dining room table for 6 people
Well equipped kitchen
More exposed stones in the corridor where is all my touristic info for you
A queen size bed in a vast and cosy room with personal decoration
Double bedroom overlooking old roofs and the church
View from the double room on the church Saint Louis des Chartrons
Three single beds in this room overlooking old roofs, still plenty of room for suitcases.
Two single beds can be pushed close to each other...
View from the second bedroom
Big bathroom with jet bath and shower
Double basin and beautiful English tiles
Our incredible taylor made small lift
Modern masterpiece which fits into the stairwell dating back to 1798
The Tramway is on your doorstep
Night view over the illuminated city
You can see the flat overlooking the famous sunday morning market
A 5 minute walk from the Place de la Comédie and the efficient Tourist office
The water mirror of the Place de la Bourse two steps away
Before your eyes, the longest 18th Century façade in Europe
Enjoy our 'quais', shops, restaurants, cycling and garden promenade along 4 km
5 mins walk to St Catherine, the longest pedestrian street in Europe
All the festivities of the city on your doorstep
For your little ones, children's playground, just in front of our building
For teenagers, the skate park, 100m from the flat
Another photo taken from the terrace, a cruise ship going under the lift bridge
The famous Hermione visiting Bordeaux in April 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ralph M
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is a perfect location and wonderful apartment”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the unite for 10 days and found it perfect for us. The view of the river is spectacular. We rented a car for part of the time and having a garage was a big help - do not get a large vehicle though because the space is tight.

We cooked breakfast and dinner in the apartment and found the equipment all just fine. Berenice was a wonderful host, speaking perfect English. She suggested where we could find the shops we needed for our food needs.

The local trams are right outside the front door and make it easy to get to the train station and other parts of the city. We used this as a base and went to see the wine country and out to the prehistoric caves to the east..

If we come back we will certainly base out of this fine apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the view
Liked least: the worst I can say is the knives were not sharp - that is a pretty minor complaint but the baguettes are hard to cut.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepoo...
Hartlepool, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice beyond”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

lovely flat, furnished well, facilities good, superb location and best ever owner that gives personal introduction. One of our party became ill and required weekend treatment, the owner arranged appointment and personally drove to the centre and stayed to help translate with doctor. best ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation. the quality. the owner. the service
Liked least: complex kitchen equipment for men
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Dear Gwyn, Thank you for your kind words. I only did what I would like to be done for me in the same position... I can be worrying to fall ill far from home. I did not want you to keep a bad souvenir of Bordeaux. I hope all is well now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, glorious location”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic apartment, can't recommend too highly. It's in a wonderful location in central Bordeaux, really easy to find, and well connected to Bordeaux's brilliant (cheap and clean) public transport.

Bordeaux's World Heritage Site status is well-earned. It is a beautiful city, feeling in many ways like Paris - but more manageable and not so stuffed with tourists! We enjoyed the cosmopolitan and relaxed atmosphere, partially created by the amount of space along the Garonne, and the friendly welcome we received from local people. The Sunday morning market was great, the Miroir D'eau was huge fun for the children (take their costumes and towels!), and the Musee D'Aquitaine was a good afternoon trip.

Finally I have to recommend Berenice, the lovely owner of this property. She is wonderful and did everything in her power to make us feel welcomed into a city she clearly loves. Thank you for helping to give us a great city break at the end of a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and amazing views
Liked least: No least likes, all great
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Dear Denise,
I knew you had a short stay in our city and I wanted you to make the best of it which you did indeed. I am glad it was a success. Thank you for your kind comment and for the book you left in the flat! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsR19
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maqnifique!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is one beautiful property! It has a spectacular view over the Garonne River and is close to the centre of town and all that Bordeaux offers. The owner of this apartment has worked very hard to make this such an amazing place to stay - there is every thing you could possibly wish for in the kitchen; beds are extremely comfortable; and best of all, with two young boys - there is space! It was a simple process to book and the owner was easily contactable to answer any questions. She also provided a booklet (in both French and English) which detailed all sorts of useful information, like where to eat, public transport, activities and so on.

Bordeaux on its own is a wonderful experience but staying somewhere so beautiful really added to the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location was awesome, spaciousness brilliant!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
Thank you for such a detailed and kind comment. It makes my involvement largely worthwhile. It is my pleasure to make the apartment up to the value of the city I am very proud of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmylouBe...
bedford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful property with magnificent views”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked this property for a long weekend to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday as she is studying in Bordeaux.it is very spacious and there was plenty of room for 5 of us. It has lovely views from the terrace and bedroom windows across the city .
We arrived by the No.1 bus from the airport and then jumped on tram although we could have walked from Quinconces and it only took 40 mins, all for 1.60 euros, it couldn't have been easier, getting around Bordeaux is a breeze on the trams.
The flat is well equipped, lots of info and even had umbrellas for when it rained!
All was as Bérénice promised ,excellent restaurants and shops just a very short walk away.The Sunday market just across the road was a delight to wander round.
It is the ideal place to stay for visiting Bordeux whether you are sightseeing or just having a break , with a tram stop just a stones throw away or a 5 min walk to center.
Although we didn't meet the owner Bérénice her representative Cathy was most helpful and was on hand to sort any queries .
Restaurants get busy so book ,some you even get discount if you've booked
A very light, airy ,spacious and well equipped flat ,a pleasure to stay in .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Tiled floor ,forgot my slippers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dojustja
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A simply wonderful weekend”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are sitting at the Airport planning our trip back to Bordeaux and reflecting on what a wonderful apartment we stayed in. Everything about it was perfect and I simply can't find fault. The owner, Bérénice, is a charming lady and was super helpful.

If you plan a trip to Bordeaux as a family, or a couple this is where I would stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the interior
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
I enjoy very much meeting my guest from the world over and exchanging with them. Il am also proud of my city and happy to give all the advice I can. I am glad you found time to enjoy the area and also relax in a quiet appartment. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinny46
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful. Located at the top of a traditional building with a balcony and incredible views of the river and most attractive views of Bordeaux. It is one stop on the tram from the centre so is exceptionally well sited for exploring the city. The apartment is spacious and well equipped with comfortable beds and a good kitchen. We used the kitchen mainly for light meals, preferring to eat out at the fabulous restaurants near by. There is a food market right outside on Sunday morning selling fabulous produce. We really could not find fault with the accommodation - the owners were very friendly and helpful at all times. I would return in a flash if visiting Bordeaux again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing