We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel...excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Bord'eaux
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed November 17, 2013

La Maison Bordeaux is a charming boutique hotel about a 10-minute walk from the heart of Bordeaux. The accommodations are modern and very spacious. If you are driving, you can reserve a parking place in the garage down the street. What makes this hotel stand out from most, is the fabulous staff!! Alice and Cecilia were so helpful in planning an itinerary for us in St. Emilion. From beginning to end, they didn't miss a beat!! When we arrived to check in, we were greeted with so much warmth!! A map with all the best restaurants was provided for us and reservations gladly made. It was our anniversary and a bottle of wine and savory goodies was in our room also. In fact, at dinner, the hotel sent us a beautiful dessert with candles to celebrate!!! We had a very early departure and we were able to check out the night before and be trusted with the garage key in order to get our car. The breakfast was nice and our server very attentive. I recommend La Maison Bordeaux to anyone staying in the region!!

Room Tip: The rooms do not have dressers, so ask for extra hangers!!! They will gladly provide!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

A very friendly welcome and helpful receptionist. Lovely room with good facilities. Very pleasant petit dejeuner with fresh orange juice nice coffee, and fresh croissants and pastries. Close to Botanic garden and 5-10 min walk to centre ville. Excellent value at Eur120. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in this small hotel in august while on holiday with two other couples.The rooms were quite spacious, clean and each unique in decor.The staff were very helpful , i.e. excellent recommendations for dining,arranged a private driver for winery tour and driver to the airport. The hotel is well located for a 10 minute walk to center of Bordeaux. It also has a lovely courtyard that we sat out in every night and enjoyed a glass of wine. A truly wonderful, welcoming place to stay and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Bordeaux region.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darceyNl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Fantastic boutique hotel. We were shown a choice of bedrooms and asked which we would prefer. The receptionist was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants.
Only downside was walls and floors in rooms seem quite thin, and we could hear hair dryers and voices in the morning. Overall, fantastic hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Jeanne was a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0llymw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Apologies for the Frenglish. My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights recently. We loved the room, the superb service, the boutique hotel decorative touches, the tranquil location next to the amazing local park and botanic gardens, the 5 to 10 minute walk to the city centre, and the history of the building (a former post office and later consulate). My only slight criticism is that the breakfast (whilst very nice) is overpriced considering some of the better and cheaper offerings in central Bordeaux eateries. This stay was so perfect that my girlfriend left as my fiancé!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budgetexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. The rooms were better than average, the location was close to restaurants and Bordeaux's city center. The staff was extremely helpful, and did everything they could to make our visit great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickTheGreekTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have decided to do a tour across France wineries in Bordeaux, Cognac, Burgundy and Evian.

Maison Bordeaux, not evident to find as it is nestled in the small streets of the city so please have your GPS ready. Once find great welcome by a young lady, explanations at profusion and definitely worth spending some time to get the best adresses. Also ask about the history of the hotel and connection to Lurton Family, one of the influencial families in Bordeaux wineries.

We managed a table at la Tupina, as per New York Times one of the best brasseries in the world, worth a visit although I have had better 'cote de boeuf ' but must admit Chef Vincent, if my memory serves me well for the name, has an unbelievable task of cooking all food, chopping the fries on an old open fire, the slow roast cooking technique is amazing and takes you back in time to the early days of the century. Great wine menu, though a bitricey for the international well known brands, ask the waiter for his choice and he can redirect you to affordable great grand crus.

Hotel was nice, but be ready for the stairs if you want to enjoy the rooftop. Rooms are comfortable and trendy minimalistic, Hermes amenities...

Breakfast was average in my inion and waiter a bit 'minimalistoc also'

If you want an uncommon lodging go for it and ask as many questions you want for all the little secret adresses.

I have enjoyed every drop.

Room Tip: Ask for the purple room or the rooftop room with terrace overlooking the roofs of Bordeaux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#8 of 174 in Bordeaux
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier - Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
0.5 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Bord'eaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Bord'eaux

Address: 113 rue Docteur Albert Barraud, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $149 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Bord'eaux 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new team of La Maison Bord'eaux welcomes you in a historical building of the 18th century, halfway between a "Boutique Hotel" and a charming hotel.Surrounded around a courtyard, italian garden, and installed in the heart of the city, this intimate place represent the alliance of a contemporary univers and an architecture of yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Maison Bord'eaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Bordeaux Hotel Bordeaux
La Maison Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing