We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Bordeaux Nord - Le Lac
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$178
$124
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac(Bordeaux)(Great Value!)
$72
$69
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport(Merignac)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$140
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$73
$64
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
68
212
172
55
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
212
172
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge secure car parkhotel is locatedrooms are cleantea and coffeeexcellent locationmotorwaycitycentreaccommodationficerealtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 539 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We are a young (26) couple who were on a backpacking trip in Europe. We needed a cheap place to stay in Bordeaux, and could not find anything in the city center. This was located in the hotel district, so maybe this is a zoning thing in Bordeaux, but it was very far from the city. There is a bus stop 0.2 miles from the hotel that can take you to the light rail or the rail station is less than a mile away. It does take at least 45 minutes to get from here to the city center and another 15 minutes past that to the main train station. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Wi-fi worked well. Do be sure to show up before the 11 pm deadline or you could get locked out! We had transportation issues, got in late, and almost missed the front desk people!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackpackerAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Does what it says on the tin, clean, good value accommodation. Out of town but a few eating places in other hotels.

Staff very helpful in arranging transport into city/airport. Tram 15 minutes away useful

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeman_meop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Been here for 2 nights, We very much appreciated all the hospitality, helpfulness and conversation we were offered by the very charming staffs and managers and loved the decor of the rooms.
Definitely will recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

stayed 8/11/13 for one night in a double room. the bed was so comfortable that we had a great nights sleep. the bathroom had a large rain shower and was very clean.
the best thing was the food. the on site restaurant had a good menu part of which was as all you can eat starter and dessert. WOW, excellent!!!
staff spoke very good english and were very helpful at check in and when we left.
we were very impressed with this hotel which was great value and would definately use again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sands3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel has nice rooms, well equipped and nicely decorated (if you like green colour). Tea/coffee amenities made my stay even more comfortable. Bathroom with shower, hairdrier. Enough space for clothes if you stay 2-3 days, may become more difficult if you stay longer. I had breakfast outside, so I can not judge. It is located very close to the train station with car hire options, good connection to the city center by tram. The only thing that I found very disturbing was a noise from the streat, as lots of people are shouting when leaving the night club after the party.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzkazuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews