We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday venue”
Review of Villa Cosy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Cosy
Ranked #16 of 88 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday venue”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the villa cosy for 3 nights in the Andy Warhol room. The room and it's terrace are a fantastic place to be based to see Bordeaux. Geraldine was without doubt the consummate hostess. Once she found that I had to have a gluten free diet she went out and got special bread and biscuits in for me. Even nearly two weeks later when my bank sent her money in error she sorted it out and sent it on the same day.

Room Tip: Don't take any notice of swimming pool or fitness centre I don't know whey they are there or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Directboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
67
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just at 10 minutes by walk of the pedestrian center of Bordeaux, the villa Cosy, a little bit hidden behind a large street offers an haven of quietness and beauty, 4 rooms, each one with its specific design, and a very warm welcome from the owners. The place is beautiful, the room we chose, Andy Warhol is big, modern, a little bit crazy with a circle bed, a beautiful and quiet terrace. And each morning, at the time you want, your breakfeast is served in your room. For 150 euros a night all included with wifi and wise advices of the owner, you will have open the door of a small paradise.
Enjoy and share, one of my best surprises of this last years!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Villa Cosy last week on holiday and it was just fantastic. Geraldine and Francois were so welcoming and their Villa is beautiful. We stayed in the Andy Warhol room which has its own terrace. The room and terrace are both extremely spacious. Breakfast is delivered to your door each morning. Freshly squeezed OJ, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and lovely breads and pastries. Our room was 160 euros per night but worth every penny. The bed was so comfortable and although it is a 5 - 10 min walk to the centre of town it is worth it for the peace and quite at night. There is also a fridge in the room which is handy for chilling your own wine. We sat on the terrace with a wee glass of wine before going out each evening and it was just so relaxing. Totally fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A really quirky and lovely place to stay in Bordeaux. Totally different from anywhere we have stayed before and we really enjoyed our four night stay. Close enough to the city centre but far enough away for the noise and bustle. Our hostess was really helpful spending a considerable amount of time trying to find out things we needed to know.
If you are not too keen to be treated just like everyone else - just a face - then go to Villa Cosy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had spent a week in the country and decided we wanted to have a few days in the City and were lucky enough to come across this amazing hotel.

This small hotel/ guest house boasts three very invidividual rooms with there own themes. We stayed in the Bois Flotte Suite which at a 130 euros a night was a steal.

The room was a great size with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in, great aircon system and external electric shutters that double up as black out blinds.

My favourite part was in the main lobby of the hotel which had an amazing glass floor that allowed you to gaze into the hotels wonderful wine cellar below.

Breakfast was served to your room at whatever time you requested and was made up of scrumptious pastries, cheeses and fruit juices. Great start to the day!

The hotel was also ideally located and only took about 5 minutes into the town centre.

All in all the two night stay was relaxing, wonderful and everything we had hoped for. I only wish it had been a bit longer. If we are ever back in Bordeaux there will only be one hotel I will be booking into and that is the Villa Cosy!

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at Villa Cosy whilst in Bordeaux celebrating the wedding of some friends of ours. We stayed in the Andy Warhol suite and the whole experience was absolutely fantastic. We arrived horribly early on Friday morning but Geraldine was there to greet us and it wasn't a problem that we had arrived so much before the check-in time. Equally, we had a late flight out of Bordeaux on Sunday evening and Geraldine very kindly arranged a late check out for us on the day.

Villa Cosy itself is a beautiful town house on the outskirts of Bordeaux and you can walk to the town centre in no more than 10 minutes. The interior of the house is finished to a very high standard and has the feel of a very chic Boutique Hotel. When we arrived, Geraldine took us up to our room and explained everything to us. We placed our order requesting a late breakfast each morning which would arrive outside the door after a subtle knock. We were very lucky with the weather during our stay which meant that on the Sunday we spent most of the day nursing our hangovers on the little roof terrace in the sunshine. Although we didn't get the chance to use the beautiful dining room on the ground floor or the communal paved courtyard I know that we would have been made to feel very welcome if we had used it.

All in all we absolutely loved this place, we were looked after so well and wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XandieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This place is absolutely wonderful. There are 3 different rooms to rent - all in different motifs. We stayed in the New York suite - which is very large with a comfy bed and awesome bathroom. We were the only ones there in the beginning of May and had the place to ourselves. There's a kitchen and dining room available on the first floor that you are welcome to use, as well as a courtyard where you can enjoy a glass of wine/champagne and a view of the amazing wine cellar. The owners - Geraldine & Francois are terrific. Geraldine drops off a great breakfast of croissants, home-made breads, meats, etc each morning of your stay. It's about a five minute walk to the City Center and Sainte Catherine's shopping street and about 10 minutes to the river. Geraldine gave us excellent suggestions of where to eat and buy wine. I can't say enough good things about this place - would highly recommended to anyone who likes the personal touch of a bed and breakfast - all for 130 euros a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovechamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.5 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#13 of 173 in Bordeaux
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.5 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cosy

Property: Villa Cosy
Address: 137 rue Georges Bonnac, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistors come to Bordeaux, the unique and legendary elegant city, for shopping, sighseeing, or for strolling along the banks of the Garonne. The Villa Cosy Bed&Breakfast offers a sublime setting for a business or romantic getaway in the world's most vibrant and sophisticated city. Villa Cosy features air conditioned rooms enjoying free internet access and equipped with flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and fridge. Guests will appreciate the unique design of the exclusive rooms Bois Flotté & New York or the joy full and extravagant Andy Warhol Suite with a sunny private terrace. Villa Cosy owners, Francis and Géraldine Garcia will be happy to welcome you and share their art de vivre. With an independent entrance, you can enjoy a total freedom of access in the guest house. The B&B offers a top quality variety of breakfast (viennoiseries, fresh orange juice, fruits salad, yogurt) served directly in your room each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Cosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing