We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but quite interesting hotel.”
Review of Aquitain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquitain Hotel
Ranked #86 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Arrived in Aquitain hotel quite late and had a good feeling. Looked like a family owned hotel, recently refurbished. Very near the station and easy to access the centre of Bordeaux by tram.
The room was very nice... it was big and new. Free wifi and very confortable bed. Full of lamps (ikea type) it made the room very cozy.
The breakfast was simple and the service was nice.
Everything was very clean and the hotel had decent prices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AQUITAINHOTEL, Directeur général at Aquitain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing AQUITAIN HOTEL on your visit to bordeaux. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay.

We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Aquitain Hotel. We do take all comments serisously and appreciate all the feedback we can get.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bordeaux.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a family room for three persons. The layout of the room was unusual in that there was a middle island separating the double bed from the single bed. This afforded some privacy but meant that the person in the single bed could not see the TV. The location was very good as it was a 3 minute walk to the railway station and also to the tram stop. The trams run regularly between the station and the Bourse. There is no lift so this hotel might not be suitable for everyone. The breakfast area was very pleasant and the food was good. The reception staff were most pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qwerty2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Friendly service, cute/small environment, and very fancy. The bed was okay and the bathroom was definitely interesting. The faucet didn't extend very far, so it made a mess all over the sink. It was also a little expensive, despite the fancy room and the great breakfast.

Room Tip: The room outside is very pretty (not the one upstairs). It has a nice little "scenery" in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmfnswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

VERY friendly staff, warm, helpful. Plus the hotel is located within a block or a block and a half of the train station = GREAT location. Also, the tram leaves from the station, so this is VERY CONVENIENT for getting around. Very clean room, rather small => no problem for me; I don't go on vacation to spend time in a hotel room. I hope to go back there SOON!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel was upgraded four years ago and is well presented and practical. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Spent 3 nights here, and will start by saying there was some touching up and renovating happening while we stayed so things might look a little different after. Room was on the 2nd floor, which made lugging bags up the spiral stairs a little tough (I think an elevator was one of the things being put in). Easily within walking distance from the station and about 25minutes walk out of town. Room was adequate with no fancy trappings. Wi-Fi worked a charm. Decent option of you plan to do day trips from Bordeaux.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CurryCricketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The location is good if you're travelling through by train. The hotel has steep circular stairs that would make it impossible for many people. The rooms are clean and basic (no screens on the windows, no air conditioning). But the beds are comfy and the shower decent and extra blankets are available if it's cool. I found the place depressing but I was only staying for a night so it worked for me.

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms with multiple beds so if you're travelling in a group it's very convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#118 of 175 in Bordeaux
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#105 of 175 in Bordeaux
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Centre - Gare Saint-Jean
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#20 of 175 in Bordeaux
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquitain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquitain Hotel

Address: 47 rue Eugene le Roy, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquitain Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquitain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing