We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Beginning to Bordeaux Wine Tasting”

Bordeaux Wine School (Ecole du Vin)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Intensive, three-day courses in beginning and intermediate wine-tasting will educate your palate to the nuances of fine wines.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beginning to Bordeaux Wine Tasting”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My 2 hour introductory class in English was everything I hoped for...a better understanding of the Bordeaux wine region, suggestions for developing the ability to nuance the aromas, and instructions for tasting and identifying wines, their vintages, and their origins. Well worth the time, preferably before you begin wine touring!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank julijoyeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    18
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quite informative ...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went there for wine tasting class before our on-site wine tours. Bordeaux is absolutely a wonderful place for wines. The school and class teach you the history, classification and tasting of Bordeaux area wines. We felt well prepared when walking out of the school and appreciated each and every glass of delicious and sophisticated drinks throughout our wine tours. If you are into wines, go out for a wine tour or more. Don't just taste wine in the showroom of this place, however. The difference is significant!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Overview of Bordeaux Wines”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We took this two hour course, located centrally in Bordeaux, across from the Tourist Office, to familiarize ourselves with wines of the Bordeaux region. Our teacher, Elsa, spoke excellent English, and gave us a thorough history of the region and the wines. We also had a wine tasting session, with four different wines, and instruction on what to look for in each wine. The course took two hours and was very entertaining and informative. Cost was $92.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jecquest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
280 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Try the best wines of the region at great prices”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have been to this central location many times.The service,location,wine and cheeseboard are excellent.If the weather is good the outdoor space has great views of the cities buildings.
Inside is also a great space and advice on wine is freely given.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank IJDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, original place.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Beautiful place, great ambiance. Very good wine list and the waitress gave us a good recommendation. A must when in Bordeaux.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blr2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bordeaux Wine School (Ecole du Vin) also viewed

 

Been to Bordeaux Wine School (Ecole du Vin)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing