We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Burdigala
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$200
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$179
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mama Shelter Bordeaux(Bordeaux)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$532
$406
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$111
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport(Merignac)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seeko'o Hotel(Bordeaux)
$210
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
488
257
54
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
257
54
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmgallery collectionduplex roomlovely hotelminute walkrestaurant reservationsold citytourist areahotel restaurantcity centreroom servicefront desk staffcomplimentary waterhighly recommend this hotelgood sizevery pleasant stayfour star hotelbreakfast buffet is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 819 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a very comfortable 3 night stay. We booked a standard room which was just about ok size-wise but had everything in it you needed. The bed was large and comfortable with good linen, bathroom had a wonderful walk in shower, and had the usual French style separate loo. Overall though we found it a wonderfully restful place to come back to after being out in the city all day. We decided against breakfast as €24 seemed a tad expensive when you can have a lovely breakfast in one of the cafés close by for a quarter of that price and we never eat dinner in a hotel restaurant and thought this one looked a bit corporate. Location is not great as surrounding buildings are not like those in the heart of the city, but it only takes a 5 mins easy walk to the main shopping area which is full of cafés and restaurants, and of course all of the sights of Bordeaux. Would definitely stay here again, the staff were fantastic - very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryanne202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Burdigala. We will not fail to compliment our team for their work.
We are at 5 minutes walk from Place Gambetta, 10 minutes walk from Grand Theatre and the hotel is located in the UNESCO World Heritage Center of Bordeaux. It is a shame that you did not try our hot buffet breakfast composed with varied products cooked by our Chef and prepared every day with fresh products.
We are so pleased that you have spent a great experience with us and hope that you will have the pleasure of coming back to the hotel.
Best regards,
Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A disappointing visit. You wouldn't believe the size of our clothing cupboard, I could barely hang all of our clothes up. The room was long and thin and full of furniture. The bathroom was not bad. The paint work and furnishings were cheap and won't last long. For the price this hotel did not come up to what I am used to. We decided not to eat dinner or breakfast in the rather dark dining room. Our access to our lift was beyond a pillar located in the centre of the corridor and near the service area for room service and kitchen to dining room, where there were constantly empty trays or trolleys. The location is not very nice either. Having said that, the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and telling us about your stay in the Burdigala.
As we strive to provide a superior experience for every customer, your feedback is very important to us and I will not fail to inform our staff, that you enjoyed their service as they currently try to improve the quality of it.
Regarding your stay, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies if you have not spent an enjoyable time and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards
Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel provided a very pleasant 3 nights accommodation and even though our 3rd floor room faced the main road, it was surprisingly quiet. The room was a good size, decor was modern and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful at the desk and in the dining room. The restaurant was of a high standard, could not fault the service. A ten minute walk takes you to the main shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayandJay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineFournet, Director of Sales at Hotel Burdigala, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay in our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the services we provided.

We will share your comments with the whole team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have stayed at this Hotel a few times over the past few years, and will stay the again whenever I visit Bordeaux. The renovations have given the place a great new contemporary yet warm feel. Decent size bedroom, and although the bathroom in the room was a little on the small side it has been cleverly designed with the toilet in a separate room. Great location, excellent helpful staff and a very good restaurant.

PS: How can I respond to the manager's comments to my review of the Hotel Continental Sirmione ???

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor but all room locations are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisk070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineFournet, Director of Sales at Hotel Burdigala, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your past visits to The Burdigala. It is a pleasure in reading how much you enjoyed the experience and how highly you valued the service, the newly refurbished décor and the atmosphere. We will share your kind words with all of the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.

Regarding your last expectation, unfortunately you could not respond to the hotel manager directly on tripadvisor, but the best way would be to contact the hotel directly at this address: hotelcontinental@yahoo.it.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall good stay in superior room. Nicely renovated, modern taste. Downside:
Small bathroom with single sink!
Little bit noisy
Breakfast good value
Would recommend and will come back on my next trip to Bordeaux.
True 5 star, good trained staff

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank The_thiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineFournet, Director of Sales at Hotel Burdigala, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,

It is our pleasure in reading how much you enjoyed your recent stay at The Burdigala and we thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your room and how highly you valued the service and the staff during your visit.

With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews