We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Liptovsky Hradok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed here in May 2011 for business. I find this hotel quite nice. I appreciated the breakfast area with a view over the river Garonne and coffee and tea facilities in each room. Staff was very friendly and always helpful.

I stayed only for 2 nights and was busy preparing a conference so I did not have a chance to enjoy more of this hotel.

Room Tip: ask if the rooms were recently renovated or not (in 2011 it was not the case for all the rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    351
    156
    54
    19
See reviews for
69
370
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I am not going to be original. I will just confirm what others have stated and I have experienced on my stay. Being very carefull with words: is was not up to (my) expectations. 3 stars in France should be better than this. It is all in the details, they say!
A previous visitor mentioned bed sheets smelled like tabacco. I am not sure if bed sheets are to blame, but the tabacco smell is there. The bed sheets were clean - I double-checked, so maybe is impreganted in the room, or else, who knows? I could feel it every night. I am a non-smoker, so it was quite unpleasant.
Other than that, room was decent and clean - nothing fancy but nothing to complain about.

Food was disapointing. Breakfast was not varied but satisfactory for a quick bite; however the (business) lunch was poor and scarce. It was really bad - something I did not expect in a Cite Mondiale Centre de Congress hotel from France, home of the most elevated cuisine. Three days in a row I left lunch being hungrier than before...

Hotel interior looks a bit outdated, conference chairs are old and worn out, no podium on the conference room. Staff needs image counselling - they looked all bored, outdated; the girls in the restaurant seemed clumsy and/or unconfortable - like the first day at work.

Pros: great view from the roof and from breakfast restaurant. Location is also an advantage if you care for a walk downtown. Not recommend it for personal /family /couple travel -just for (regular) business meetings.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Everything was very good except that it was completely impossible to get the receipt correctly written. The problem was thatme and my wife had the room as double occupancy for 7 nights but I wanted to know what would the price be if I stayed alone (i.e. single occupancy) without breakfast. I have still not got any correct receipt. I need this for my payment from my company to verify single prce.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Hotel is brand new, room are nice, location is fine.
Restaurant is good.
Good stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry_Paris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Okay hotel. Great location but service left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My booking F6B-0KB3 for 4 nights was 436.40 Euro without breakfast but I was forced to pay 500.40 Euro including breakfast even if I did'nt eat. I had an conversation and showed my booking but anyway the argueed and said that was'nt "valid"?????
However, I was in hurry for my flight so I had to leave and did'nt have time to arguee...... disapointed.... I've stayed at hotel 70-80 nights per year for 8 years now and this is the first time this type of discussion happened.....so I will continue stay at Mariott or some of the others chains instead of using A-club hotels...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arromanches
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

perfect location , amazing terrace .But breakfast had very poor choice, coffee cold , no fried eggs , croissant not daily ;
pillow and bedlinen smelling tabacco , shower door broken .
This hotel is not 4 stars, just 2 , regarding facilities , bedroom and breakfast .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mordenArromanches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUETRE, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your comments and want to bring some clarification.
At breakfast, the eggs are fried on request, croissants baked on premises daily. On coffee, the staff must now offer hot coffee, of course.
Our technical department has been notified to repair the shower door.
Please accept our apologies for bedding that smelled like smoke: some clients do not respect the word no smoking
We point out also that our hotel is a 3 star hotel and not 4 stars for now
Best regards
Olivier THOMAS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
0.9 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#14 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#5 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Property: Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Address: 18 Parvis des Chartrons | 20 quais des Chartrons, 33074, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center, on the banks of the Garonne River, right in the heart of a historic district of Bordeaux. Restaurant, terrace, room service, function room, 5 meeting rooms and a park. The hotel has a maritime themed decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing