We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see Bordeaux and learns LOTS about it!”
Review of Bordeaux a Velo

Bordeaux a Velo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see Bordeaux and learns LOTS about it!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had hoped to do the Urban Vineyards tour in early November. The guide, Christiane, was ready and game to go with us even though the weather wasn't great - raining although not cold. She provided us with helmets and rain gear, but also with a really positive attitude and an impressive knowledge of the area from the point of view of bike-friendly routes and history. We had a very active and informative afternoon, a great wine tasting, and when we were finished had some good photos Christiane had taken of us as well as an idea of places to spend more time at in Bordeaux. Thanks, Christiane, for everything! Bordeaux by Bike is a highly recommended way to spend your time in Bordeaux-

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    8
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A perfect introduction to Bordeaux”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This biketour is great! It’s a perfect introduction to the city of Bordeaux and you’ll learn the history of the town as well as see the most important things. Our guide Karsten was a terrific guide who gave us a personal and interesting tour. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank grissini_4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bordeaux”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Bordeaux is such a lovely city, the shops are fabulous. Find a authentic tapas bar in one of the busy side streets. We had a 2.5litre Mojito was was AMAZING! the monuments and parks around and in the city are just beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kayleigh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super visit for our group!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Bordeaux with a group of American university students! Christiane and her team gave us a very in-depth and interactive tour of Bordeaux; all of us learned a lot! Our weekend excursion would not have been nearly as great if we hadn't done this tour--visiting the city of Bordeaux by bike with Christiane is a must!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nieuwpoort
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very cheap and very good”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

When you are in bordeaux, its a perfect way to explore the city!! you put your creditcard in the machine, (dont forget to notice the code, put it in your cell phone) and you are on the way!! everywhere in the city they are places to have a break with the bike! well done bordeaux

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunnyNieuwpoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bordeaux a Velo also viewed

 
Bordeaux, Gironde
 

Been to Bordeaux a Velo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing