We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Smoothies”

Plume Bakery & Coffee
Ranked #1 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We offer meals, sandwiches , soups, pastries and some sweets that we make ourselves, from fresh produce. We make our own bread! Not to mention that we have a large coffee preparations card and original drinks.
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Smoothies”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice little terrace and friendly for a cafe or smoothie. They have very tasty muffins and other baked goods. Did not eat a meal here but looking at the photos and remembering the friendly service I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicod55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    194
    42
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gutted we only had time for coffee”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Whilst we had wanted to sample Plume during our stay in Bordeaux, we only realised (after finding it closed) that they don't really do dinner as Plume closes at 7pm. However, we did make it there for an afternoon coffee on another day and our mouths were watering looking at all the food. The coffee itself was well made and one of the better cups of coffee I've had in France. I would most definitely make this place a stop if you're in Bordeaux. Friendly staff, cozy atmosphere and a refreshingly healthy menu. 2 thumbs up!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beder_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Le Brunch is Le Best!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were happy to squeeze into a table at this cozy and popular spot for Sunday brunch. Everyone spoke English and was very friendly. The brunch was a fixed menu for 19 euros and was fresh and delicious. Go and go early!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The best way to choose a meal.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

First things first, the staff here are so polite and helpful. It was a joy. The way you choose your meal is also great. The menu is a visual one! You just look in the counter and select from the choices of the day which are there before you... they then make you a fresh meal. Almost everything within the meal was delicious, but my gazpacho wasn't that well seasoned (the only reason for me not giving 5/5). The toilets are quirky and the atmosphere is fun. I'd go back again and wager it would score 5/5 next time. The best lunch in Bordeaux? Maybe...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budgetexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A really lovely lunchtime restaurant.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a really lovely lunch and we loved the relaxed and informal atmosphere.
It was packed with customers but the service was excellent so they seem to be geared up for it.
They seem to keep the choice quite narrow in order to do a small number of tasty dishes really well and that suits us just fine.

It's a fun place and one that we will return to again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NormanPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plume Bakery & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Plume Bakery & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing