We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit of a let down”
Review of Le Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Bit of a let down”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night with my daughter for a girly treat. Yes the Hermes toiletries were rather luxuriant but our room was not one seen on the website and indeed was very small. I felt disappointed despite the macarons being gratuits. I could not eat enough of them to make up for the size of the room. We did not have breakfast as I had already read it was not worth the money. Overall our stay was very nice but certainly not worth the €180 we paid. You need to try a bit harder Le Boutique Hotel. We emailed our feedback and they took it as a compliment! However we found the staff very nice. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank shefftrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Boutique Hotel Bordeaux .Your satisfaction is our reward and the whole team of the Boutique Hotel Bordeaux works every day to make people happy about their stay. However I want to clarify few things :

- Regarding the size of our room ( 18m2) this is the European standard size downtown and you won't find a standard room in Bordeaux bigger .
Also you said you have paid 180€ thats is wrong as I am seeing on your invoice 169€ ( our rate on this time )
- Also as you may see on the others comments the breakfast is apreciated by most of our guest as we changed it few month ago.
- Finaly when I answer to your feedback I said thank you for your compliment regarding the staff.

With all thoses things , I can not understand "Overall our stay was very nice"...

Even if you say you won't come back I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Bordeaux.

With best regards,

Mederic Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    220
    47
    9
    9
See reviews for
87
562
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Staff unfriendly, incompetent and rude, not at all accomodating for check out times, for communication or even relay of information. Saturday impossible to get a bite upon arrival before 6 p.m. Sunday morning we could not get anything to eat even room service because it was after the breakfast time. 10:30 AM. No restaurant at the hotel - information not given when I tried to reserve at the 'restaurant hotel' before arrival. Hotel ridiculously overpriced for the service provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HebaKDubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you took to write a message on TripAdvisor. We felt sorry to learn that your experience did not live up to your expectations.

We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of service, because we do really care about our clients and are attentive to offer a guest-minded service.

However I want to clarify few things:

- We offer you a late checkout at 1pm instead of noon. We always try to offer a free late checkout when our guests ask for it and when we can. This time we were able to offer one only until 1pm because of the guest after you.
- We actually do not have restaurant as Bordeaux is full of really nice address that we love to recommend to our guest. We have a nice courtyard Wine Bar, who offer room service from 4pm to midnight. That is why I do not understand your comment.

- Regarding the breakfast, on Sunday the breakfast finish at 10:30 am is following by our Brunch. When you call at 11am the reception told you that the breakfast was finished but if you wanted we would be pleased to offer you the Brunch until 3pm.
- Finally i do not understand your comments regarding the staff as the others reviews say completely the opposite of "Staff unfriendly, incompetent and rude". Maybe you were on a bad moon .

Your remarks will surely help us in providing a pleasant and comfortable stay for our future guests.

We stay at your disposal should you need to and remain with all our best regards,

Médéric Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Its's hard to write just another positive review about this hotel. Of course I found this hotel through the recommendations on TripAdvisor and of course, I wasn't deceived. This hotel hits the sweet spot between all too overpriced luxury hotels and the run down old hotels in central locations which just keep on charging the tourists only because of their placement but who haven't invested a penny in the last 40 years.
This hotel is perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and airy and the breakfast is good, while slightly on the expensive edge. One small thing, the shower didn't have enough pressure. I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flagellodidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks to you for your nice review about your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the staff as well as the quality of our services. Your satisfaction is our reward and the whole team of the Boutique Hotel Bordeaux works every day to make people happy about their stay. We apologize about the shower and the probleme is already fixed .

We hope to welcome you again .

With best regards,
Mederic Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le Boutique Hotel in Bordeaux as part of a trip to France for my birthday. The hotel is very nice, beautifully furnished and decorated, in excellent maintenance conditions, and it is supported by a great team of staff, from the front desk personnel to the cleaning ladies. Alfredo of the front desk was of great support to us and helped us make our stay wonderful in every way possible. Your requests will be looked into with care and attention by hotel staff, and you will be supported with what you need if possible. We stayed in two different rooms, which were great, both had beds and linen are of excellent quality and the showers were just perfect. Le Boutique Hotel is situated at a good location not far from the Opera, which I would say is a key location in Bordeaux. All in all, I recommend the Boutique Hotel highly and if you choose to stay there while in Bordeaux, you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Situated near the Bordeaux town center, everything is walkable: Cours d'Intendance (great shopping and dining street) as well as the waterfront. The hotel was tastefully decorated, clean, quiet, and very accommodating. The difference between "very good" and "excellent" in this review is that we wish breakfast was included in the already steep room price. We found 16 euros/day pp to be a bit much for the simple continental breakfast provided each morning. The hotel's wine bar was a treat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiiinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Small and cozy hotel with attentive staff. The room was stylish and up to date. Great location just off the busy tourist area. Breakfast was a little pricy, but served its purpose. Staircase may be a little tight for some travelers.

Room Tip: Second floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is why people love France, it is different. Beautiful, historical, convenient setting updated with a trendy movie greats theme eg Marilyn Monroe, Clark Gable etc. Each room is stylish with great attention to detail. The wine bar /restaurant is set partly in a superb internal courtyard. Staff are helpful, attentive and friendly. It is vary rare to find a personally hand written welcoming note on arrival. Breakfast, wine tasting, meals are all excellent. We loved it and we travel a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Boutique Hotel
Address: 3 Rue Lafaurie de Monbadon, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux is situated in a magnificent stone building from the 18th century right in the heart of Bordeaux. Entirely renovated in 2011 the interior of the hotel is contemporary and design. Built around a private garden, the Boutique Hotels offers calm and tranquillity in a vibrant city centre. The rooms have been deigned and decorated to offer a unique experience of luxury and comfort with all of the modern convenience such as air conditioning, king size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing