We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We only stayed for three nights but what a great place to stay, The Hotel is clean, welcoming and the staff were very helpful & friendly. Their attention to ensuring you have a pleasant stay while there & also a follow up email to thank you for staying was refreshing and made us feel just that little bit more special. The staff gave helpful tips on where to eat & also happy to book excursions for us. Our bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which was great as it was a little chilly while we were there. Our room was nice & spacious & the bed was very comfortable. We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    215
    46
    9
    9
See reviews for
85
556
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoedspruit, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were only in Bordeaux for one night, but very glad we chose this hotel. The location is very central and easy to access sites and restaurants on foot. The welcome we received was both professional and friendly and our room.. the Palmer... was great. We overlooked the little courtyard, had a beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi bath and bed was very comfortable.

I would definitely recommend and return should I ever be back in Bordeaux.

We also loved the 12:00 checkout time... very civilised after much wine tasting!

Room Tip: We had the Palmer... it is off the main road so a little quieter. Also has jacuzzi bath!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Location was great. The room has loads of style but not very functional. Eg glass shower in the bedroom rather than bathroom, very little table top space so can't really put things in easily accessible places. One of the staff was v friendly, the others were ok. There was hair on the sheet on our first night which was very disappointing. The guy at reception asked if we wanted the sheets changed! The hotel is nice and stylish, but not convinced its worth the money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dabsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post this review.We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room . All our room are different and we know that it may not be like by everyone . We hope your family enjoy our apartment.
You should have asked the reception and we have given a room more to your liking as we usually do. That is why we are boutique Hotel all our rooms are different.

We are grateful for your input for it allows us to continually improve the quality of our services.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Bordeaux for a better experience.

Warm regards from Bordeaux .

Médéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed three nights. The room was so small you could barely walk very tightly with the weird decoration with white feathers cushions. The photos that are published do not reflect reality. The reception staff is very friendly and the location very good. It has special rate parking near the hotel. Well for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for large room and large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0ns0les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Gérant at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you took to write a message on TripAdvisor. We felt sorry to learn that your experience did not live up to your expectations.

We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of service, because we do really care about our clients and are attentive to offer a guest-minded service.

It was a pleasure to read that your enjoyed all our front desk staff.

We sincerely regret that you were disappointed by your room. You should have asked the reception and we have given a room more to your liking regarding the decoration. We have room without white feathers cushions.


We are grateful for your input for it allows us to continually improve the quality of our services.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Bordeaux for a better experience.

Warm regards from Bordeaux .

Médéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were so looking forward to staying at this hotel after all the wonderful reviews and when we arrived it seemed fantastic. We were a little disheartened when the room was not ready as we had been hanging around waiting to check in once it was the right time. We have a cup of tea which was luke warm and then were a little disheartened when they forgot to tell us when the room was ready. great apologies and only slightly irritating. However when we got to the room we were stunned and dismayed. we had asked for a quiet room and they interpreted this as a room with a view!!! so we were on the main street,.
An honest mistake however handled rather badly with comments like no one else has considered this a problem.
The hotel was full so they couldn't correct their mistake, again understandable but again handled really badly.
Overall the room was irritatingly unusable. We had booked a superior room and it was tiny, the glassed in shower was about 80 centimetres from the bed.Like the sort of room you expect in Paris. I cannot imagine how small the standard rooms are. the slate the soap was on meant the soap stuck to the slate and was not movable, the bedside table was tiny, glass with large metal knobs so impossible to have anything on your bedside table.
I think my review is coloured by the fact we didn't sleep the sirens and traffic noises woke us every so often throughout the night. The TV had to be set by reception so after we had called them once to set english TV we didn't like to call again when we returned from dinner so we had no TV.
The air conditioning was not explained to us so in the middle of the night we had to try and work out how to make the room cooler, no top sheet just a duvet.
Oh how boring it is to read a review from a disgruntled guest.
I suggest if you are an older traveller you may like us find this hotel over priced for what it offers and more style than functionality or comfort.
They have reached the stage where they assume we will all love their hotel.When on checking out I said we were not happy with their mistake over our room as we had had no sleep the answer was "when you come back we will give you a good room"
No we will go to a hotel which is about comfort not looks.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the top of the hotel and not overlooking the street if you need quiet to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Boutique Hotel Bordeaux

We sincerely regret that you were disappointed by your one day stay in our hotel.

I just would like to bring you some details about your comments:
When you arrived at 1:30 pm your room was not ready as the check in is at 3 pm. Seeing you were tired we offer you some tea in our courtyard and we made your room in priority as we usually do. Then we give you the room at 2:30pm before the normal check in.

Moreover , a lot of our guests like this room (25m2 as all our superior room) for the balcony, (the only one in a superior room) and it old molding. All our rooms are double glazing and usually our guests do not hear anything from the street. I also travel and I can understand when you do not like a room you will find every little things unpleasant.

Our rooms are all different depending on their location in the hotel and their category. When you have made your reservation on booking.com we never have had your comment from them saying you want a room overlooking the courtyard (we showed you their confirmation saying nothing). In this case we always do our best to give the room that our guests ask. Unfortunately for you our hotel was full, so we were not able to give you a room more to your liking when you ask at the check in.Please rest assured that we were already taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with booking.com. Next time please contact us directly.

We thank you for your feedback, which is always welcomed in order to make improvements and modifications which would add to guests comfort and satisfaction that is why we do not understand your comment “They have reached the stage where they assume we will all love their hotel”. We know that some people like our hotel and the service but as the general manager I always want to improve every little things in our 2 years old Hotel .

Our aim is to offer a consistent product and service to each and every one of our guests. We sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity of making amends for this less than satisfactory first stay.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservation.

Kindest regards,

Médéric Demelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and thought it was very good. We got upgraded to a Superior room on the top floor. The room was very nice, large in size, comfortable beds and large bathroom. Negatives were lack of hanging space, noisy air conditioning and no door on the toliet (!!) but other than that I really can't fault it. Nice addition was having tea and coffee making facilities and an ipod dock. The location is excellent - very central but our room at least didn't face out on the main road so it was relatively quiet and we were able to have a window open at night. Beware of parking though. It's a bit of a nightmare. The hotel recommends a hotel which is indeed very close by but the problem is that it's very difficult to explain to a car park attendant who speaks no English in my limited French that you are staying at the hotel and need a reduced rate but that you are going to want to come in and out a number of times during your stay before you finally leave. We got there in the end but it would be good if it could be a bit easier - maybe the hotel could give you some kind of card for the carpark to let you in and out. I couldn't fault the staff at the hotel - very helpful, spoke excellent English and good recommendations for restaurants and bars. We didn't eat there at all so I can't comment on the food. We used the bar once which is very pleasant - with an outside space - but quite expensive so we choose to go out rather than drink there. It would have been nice to have breakfast included for the cost of the hotel but Bordeaux is pretty expensive generally so that seems to be the norm. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel - it's comfortable with very helpful staff and a good location.

Room Tip: Have a Superior room if you can. The one on the top floor is very nice. I can't remember what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed four nights and absolutely loved it. Location is right in the middle of everything...walking distance to everywhere you want to go. The staff went out of their way to recommend restaurants, shopping etc. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FordnGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Boutique Hotel
Address: 3 Rue Lafaurie de Monbadon, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux is situated in a magnificent stone building from the 18th century right in the heart of Bordeaux. Entirely renovated in 2011 the interior of the hotel is contemporary and design. Built around a private garden, the Boutique Hotels offers calm and tranquillity in a vibrant city centre. The rooms have been deigned and decorated to offer a unique experience of luxury and comfort with all of the modern convenience such as air conditioning, king size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing