We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, great location”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel in a great central location. The triple room was small but clean and comfortable, with a big bathroom. The breakfast was adequate, and the staff helpful (toasted my gluten-free bread for me).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conti33, Gérant at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We thank you for your comments. and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you again next time you’re in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    444
    173
    54
    28
See reviews for
128
437
47
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verbier
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good clean family run hotel with free wifi, friendly staff, and right in the middle of town. room was a bit dated but clean and well maintained. The reception was friendly and the price reasonable. One of the lights in the room didn't work, but the bathroom was large and the beds comfortable. We booked a double which was in fact two singles pushed together. That aside nice little hotel

Room Tip: back rooms are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conti33, Gérant at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Many thanks for your comments.
We are happy to know, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another stay in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow, right in the city centre...rooms were average and the wifi was touch and go? The breakfast was ok but the choice was very limited. The price for the rooms was high for the service and quality but the location played a big part in this. Good hotel but would think again before coming back

Room Tip: Wifi was poor for english travellers, there was only 1 english speaking channel...CNN
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAtkins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conti33, Gérant at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Many thanks for your comments.
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations for the breakfast. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.


B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was there for 2 nights in December. The rooms were basic and clean, exactly what you need when you are out most of the time! the area was brilliant, the local people were very helpful. only problem was the breakfast was very dissapointing but not the end of the world Great trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conti33, Gérant at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Many thanks for your comments.

We are happy to know you enjoied your stay in our hotel inspite of some little disapointement (breakfast).
We hope to welcome you for another stay in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Since we only stayed for one night it did not matter the room was small. Breakfast was okay to French standards but we would have liked more of a choice.
Personel was very friendly and helpful.
Price is a little high for value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conti33, Gérant at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Many thanks for your comments.
We are glad to know you enjoied your stay in our hotel inspite of some little disapointements (size of the room & breakfast).
We have larger rooms when our guests request, we propose them to change.
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you had and look forward to see you again.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spent a night at Hôtel Continental recently.

The main advantage of this hotel is its fabulous location, right in the center of Bordeaux, close to everything you would want to visit.

The hotel itself is fairly avarage: rooms are outdated and really tiny. The walls are thin.

The staff is polite. The breakfast is decent.

This would probably not the my first choice if I had to return to Bordeaux and choose a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueparisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conti33, Gérant at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We thank you for your comments.
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. We have rooms larger than the rooms overlooking the street.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel. Next to Gembatta sq and next to the pedestrian area of Bordeaux. It is an old hotel that needs a face-lift. Typically french everything is small in the room and ofcourse with one and a half bed. Breakfast is all right but the same every morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conti33, Gérant at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Many thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome again for a next stay in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 174 in Bordeaux
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
Address: 10 Rue Montesquieu, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Golden Triangle, cultural and historical center of Bordeaux, the Continental is a legendary hotel in the Gironde. A few steps from the major brands, discover this sublime boutique hotel for your stay in Bordeaux. Every day, discover our HappyTime "Regional Aperitif" from 6pm to 8pm, you are our guests ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Continental by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing