We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel perfectly situated”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #29 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel perfectly situated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

I was very happy staying at the Majestic hotel. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. I had a standard room which was small, but I didn't mind as it was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend couples go for the superieur or priviledge. It is unbelievably well located for central Bordeaux, very close to the trams points, buses and most historical central areas to walk to and from. It felt very safe as well. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    197
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
221
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

Stayed at the Majestic on the last leg of our tour of South West France and the Basque Country. It was only one night so I wasn't too fussy but wanted to have something convenient. It does not get much more convenient than the Majestic! it is smack bang in the Centre next to all the things you need in Bordeaux (the Grand Hotel is just opposite but costs 4 times as much). The hotel has a certain old charm inside, yes the rooms are a little minimalist to a certain extent but very clean and comfortable and it is a 3 star not a 4 star. Only issue is, if you have a car they don't have a garage so you have to leave it in the public underground car park 2 minutes walk away (about 20/25 Euros per day if I remember right). We did not have breakfast as I simply refuse to pay 10 Euros for buffet when you can have the normal French cafe and croissant for 3 in any cafe. But then again the restaurants next door also charged 10 Euros so maybe it is a function of the location....Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianni0567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

This was a lovely hotel in a good location. the rooms were very clean and comfortable with wireless internet. The only complaint I had was that the airconditoner didn't work very well, however it was a very hot couple of days which could account for it. The carpets were a lovely touch with musical insturments embossed, completing the music theme. The hotel was in a nice street close the the river and other tourist spots. The staff were very helpful too.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frboyd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

My girlfriend and I (we're both 25) spent 5 days and 4 nights in Bordeaux. We picked the hotel as a result of all the great trip advisor reviews. We were not dissapointed. Hotel Majestic does all the important things right. The rooms are clean, the bed's are comfortable, the rooms have air conditioning and the staff are very friendly. I would recommend the poney up for the "prestige" if there's a couple of you as the standard rooms appeared quite small.

It was great being able to walk everywhere and having the tourism office right around the corner was an added bonus. For those english speakers, we'd recommend a 2 hr guided tour that runs every morning at 10:00 out of the tourism office to get the lay of the land when you get there.

The hotel is very quiet, even thugh it is very centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Saw this on trip advisor when looking for a hotel in central Bordeaux.. Their web site looked good so we booked. Location for this hotel is great - within a block you have the tram terminus, the tourist office, the Theatre , the stop for the airport bus and the river itself.

Staff were very helpful - helped to arrange a wine tour too.
We were in a room "Supérieure" @ 109 €

Yes, I would go back again

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handsome_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Majestic for 2 nights and it was such a pleasant part of our trip. The hotel staff was amazing! They were super friendly and helpful with anything we needed. One of the front desk ladies even moved her car so we could park our car in a spot on the street for the night so we wouldn't have to pay for the parking garage. The room was small, but very clean. (we stayed in a standard room, 412). There was free WI-FI and it even had a mini fridge in it so we could chill our own wine in our room.
The location of the hotel couldn't have been better! Right in the center of Bordeaux, it's easy to get anywhere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bordeaux.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We loved this hotel.
Good price, 110Euos, with friendly staff, who spoke english.
Location is superb, 1 block from the tram (take it from the airport), 2 blocks from the tourist office (where we booked our wine tour), and from our small balcony, we could see the Opera house.

We travelled with kids - the hotel was clean, safe, quiet, and really perfect. We opted for no breakfast, so we could go to a patio for cafe ou lait & pain au chocolat.
Enjoy Bordeaux - a great city to tour.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
#52 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Francais
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#5 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: 2 rue de Conde, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#14 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing