We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Seze
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Burdigala(Bordeaux)
$249
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mama Shelter Bordeaux(Bordeaux)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$532
$406
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$111
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport(Merignac)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seeko'o Hotel(Bordeaux)
$210
$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
270
218
58
22
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
218
58
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationspa treatmentsclassic roomrooms are smallthe rivershower doornice bathroomsmoking roomvery nice hotelboutique hotelwalking distancelovely boutiqueexploring bordeauxgrand theatremini barper nightunderground parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 573 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The central location of the Hotel de Seze and its very decent price made it an excellent choice for our four-night stay in Bordeaux. Staff were responsive and helpful, room was clean if small even by European standards, bed very comfortable, bath clean and decently furnished.
Observations include the limitation of a single small armoire in the room, with no drawer storage at all -- 19 euro charge for an undistinguished breakfast buffet (which we skipped in favor of a 5 euro petite dejeuner of coffee, juice and pastry just around the corner) -- and 28 euro charge to use a small and marginal spa. We are hostile to these extra charges, and were at least pleased to have free WiFi available.
Rooms on the second floor have a small balcony, fit for sitting although that means moving the only chair in the room.
On a return visit, would ask about an upgrade for more space if available.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have small balconies. Would consider asking for an upgrade on arrival as the rooms are very snug for two people and closet space is sub-optimal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere that was pretty central to everything in Bordeaux and the Hotel de Seze matched our expectations. The hotel is very clean and recently refurbished. Our room was of a good size and was very well soundproofed. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location wise, if you are getting the tram from the station you should take line C towards Les Aubiers and alight at Quinconces. From here it it is a very short walk to rue de Seze. The hotel is on the corner of this road and Allees de Tourny. It is close to the pedestrian area from where you can find many restaurants. There is a restaurant in the hotel but apart from breakfast we didn't see many people use it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ArryAwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This small has been attractively refurbished in the recent past; the beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms attractive and well equipped. Wi-fi is available and happily free. The reception staff without exception were charming and helpful. An enormous pity then that on our arrival they had no record of our first booking but did have a record of our second booking for some two weeks later. As we had booked directly with the hotel we were able to produce emails from them to prove that we had made the first booking as we said. Other reviews reveal that this is by no means a rare event suggesting a highly unfortunate degree of ongoing management incompetence at some level or other.
Next it has to be said that though technically it calls itself an "hotel", in practice it is little more than a B & B with a lift (albeit an upmarket one). The restaurant is open for (a rather indifferent) breakfast and an occasional lunch, but little else. Whilst it is true that the great location includes a choice of many brasseries, the term Hotel suggests an option for the travel-weary resident to have at least a modest meal on the premises.
Despite rooms of a modest size the Hotel de Seze has the potential to be excellent. Over to you H de S Management.

Room Tip: A deluxe room overlooking the Place - comfort and view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tynwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We needed a central and efficient hotel for our 2 nights in Bordeaux and the de Seze, which we found on the internet, turned out to be ideal. It is right on the Allees de Tourny, a stone's throw away from the Grand Theatre, rue St. Catherine and all other major attractions including the river Garonne. The hotel itself is modern and contemporary and very clean. Our room was on the small side but it was newly furnished with a very spacious and smart bathroom. Staff were very helpful and friendly and attended to all our complaints which included a safe and TV that didn't work when we arrived. There is a small spa on the lower level and the breakfast buffet was very good and included a cooked food. This is not a grand hotel but it is smart enough to be acceptable to any class of traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legal_itinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel. The rooms are decorated and furbished to a good standard and the location is perfect for those who want to be close to the centre of the action of the city.
The staff were very friendly, and having spent sometime in France try speaking a bit of French when in France, more often than not they appreciate it ! As for the tourist who said at the desk "Listen buddy that taxi needs to here at 5.30 in the morning do you understand me".....Treat the staff with a bit of respect and you will get good service back !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews