We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel, great location. Go there!”
Review of Hotel de Seze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Seze
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel, great location. Go there!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Grand hotel is the place to stay in Bordeaux, but its grand money too. Hotel de Seze is 100m away in an equally excellent location, and roughly half the price. Obviously either very recently refurbished or just opened, I don't know which, the rooms are small but immaculately presented with real quality fittings excellent comfortable beds, immaculately clean and good wifi, tv and friendly helpful staff. The standard is Soffitelish but truthfully a little better. Its definitely a 'real' 4star. If I had any complaint, maybe it would be that the rooms are a little small especially if you are a larger breed like me, but thats just being picky. We didn't try the bar / restaurant but it looks good. I really liked Seze and we will definitely be back. I hope they open some more as the world needs hotels like these.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    170
    49
    15
    5
See reviews for
53
238
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect. The team at the reception is very helpful, friendly and informative. The manager of the hotel is checking every item. We loved it however breakfast is very poor and not worth for its price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sema66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the entry level room which is compact but very nice for a one or two night stay. Well presented throughout and very modern. Staff were excellent - first time in a long time that we were escorted to the room and shown what's what. As we like to come into Bordeaux once every two or three months, this will be our hotel of preference. Location to the town is great and there's stacks of parking within a minutes walk (underground and very safe). All round, a very good place to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric j, Responsable réception at Hotel de Seze, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear customers,

We thank you for giving us your time and consideration.

Your satisfaction and your comfort are our main priority, so you can easily understand how pleased we are when we receive a comment like yours.

Next time, if you want you can also try our SPA open from 8am til 10pm for our hotel guest (hot tub, hammam, sauna,…). A wide range of care and massage are offer with our hostesses everyday from 10am til 7pm (Monday to Wednesday), from 10am til 8pm (Thursday to Saturday) and from 9am til 3pm on Sunday.

Be sure, that you are welcome in Hotel de Sèze whenever you decide to come back.

Best regards,

Laure ROULAND and her team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is in the opening phase, indulgence is the key, but good start so far with greaaaat team, F&B management hands on, and no room for average, excellence wanted, good atmosphere, and decor is superb, value for money, and very nice bar /restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmtjmtjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric j, Responsable réception at Hotel de Seze, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear customers,

Thank you for this kind comment.

We are sincerely pleased that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. Thank you also for the great consideration you show for all our team.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant “le comptoir de Sèze”. It is open everyday for: the breakfast from 7am to 10:30am, the lunch from 12am to 2:30 pm and the diner from 7pm to around 10:30pm. Everyone is welcome, our hotel guest as external customer.

As you notice, we are freshly opened that is why all your feedbacks are so important for us, in order to provide the best guest satisfaction.

We hope to see you again for another trip in Bordeaux.

Best regards,

Laure ROULAND and her team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 174 in Bordeaux
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Seze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Seze

Property: Hotel de Seze
Address: 7 rue de Seze | 23 allées de Tourny, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Seze 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel de Seze is located a 5-minute walk from the Grand Théâtre in Bordeaux city center. The elegance of this hotel proposes 55 rooms including 3 suites that blend harmoniously decorated in the sprit of the eighteenth century with exclusive furnitures. The color and decoration of bold wallpaper deliver an intimate and cozy ambiance. This new address at Bordeaux in an elegant house with contemporary notes brings you in card club spirit, relaxed around his restaurant,Le Comptoir de Seze, a Lounge, a Spa and private golf. Le Comptoir de Sèze is inviting you to enjoy a convivial moment in a cosy ambiance. Our Chef Elodie BOGNER offers a "bistronomique" French cuisine, fine and creative, is combining tradition and contemporary, based on seasonal products. Enter the confidence of a Spa where purity is synonymous with elegance. Unique site dedicated to enthusiasts of relaxation and well-being. Cellars beneath the sleek design, 3 treatment rooms including 1 double, discover true relaxation with our rituals and our care practitioners confirmed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Seze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Seze Hotel
De Seze Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing