We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgeable sommelier, Excellent tasting”

Bordeaux Wine Trails
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.43*
and up
Small-Group Saint-Émilion Food and Wine Tour with Tasting from Bordeaux
More Info
$85.76*
and up
Half-Day Small-Group Morning Wine Tour of Saint Emilion
More Info
$102.43*
and up
Small-Group Medoc Food and Wine Tour with Tasting from Bordeaux
Ranked #5 of 71 Food & Drink in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bordeaux fun wine tours! Guided wine tours, Getaways in Bordeaux and the region, Authentic Activities (Gourmet walks, bike tours, cooking course...), team building, incentives, stags... Bordeaux Wine Trails gives you the best our country has to offer with the traditions we are most proud of. You will have the opportunity to taste the emblematic Bordeaux wines in the Chateaux where they are produced, whilst enjoying local products such as our beloved cheeses, cured meats and a variety of sweet treats. You will discover our culture by listening to French songs as you travel through vineyard country with your personalised tour guide, and explore our vast history visiting some of the oldest and most beautiful monuments in the region. Simple yet decadent pleasures in a laid-back setting! You will also share a special moment with the people who are perpetuating the tradition of wine-making and agriculture through many years of hard work and dedication to create the finest of French products. We are passionate people, and we want to share it with you!
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Knowledgeable sommelier, Excellent tasting”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our sommelier was kind and extremely knowledgeable. He spent an hour and a half teaching us about the region, how to taste wine, etc. What's great is that there are many different kinds of wine on "tap". You pay by the ounce, so those 1000 euro wines are accessible! Definitely stop by if you are in Bordeaux.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    43
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merimbula, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and l went on a small group wine tour with 360 Wine Tasting Tours today and we had a wonderful day with just one other couple on our tour. We toured to the Saint Emilion wine region and had a fully guided english speaking tour of the winery, process and tasting.
We then went to the historic village of Saint Emilion Village for a tour and lunch. Whilst there we went on a tour of the largest underground church in Europe via the local tourist information centre which was amazing and the back on the 360 tour to another much smaller family vineyard. This was special as we were able to sample wine direct from the oak casks (three months old), then a 2004 wine and as a special treat the winemaker offered us a 1994 tasting which also was superb. Well done 360 on employing such a knowledgeable tour guide in a beautiful part of the world.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RogerSkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BordeauxWineTrails, Gérant at Bordeaux Wine Trails, responded to this review, June 13, 2017
Bonjour Roger,

We very happy that you enjoyed that special day with us during your private winery tour.

Come and try the new vintages, 2015 is amazing!

A bientôt,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

small group, 7 max, knowledgeable guide, St-Emilion tour visited 2 castles (wine properties) and a quick overview of St-Emilion village.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vraiebrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice day trip but minimal wine.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We took the full day Saint-Emilion wine tour mid April. While this tour was great in terms of seeing the village of Saint-Emilion the wine aspect was a let down. During the 8 hour tour we only visited 2 chateau's tasting one wine at the first and 2 at the second. The quality of the wine was high however for a full day tour we expected more tastings. Lunch was a picnic at the Saint-Emilion Cordeliers Cloister which was lovely and accompanied by sparkling wine produced at the cloister. We thought the tour spent too long in Saint-Emilion, approx 1 hour looking at sites with the guide, 1 hour for lunch and then over an hour left to our own devices to explore the very small village. This time could have easily been used to visit another chateau. We felt the tour was quite expensive for what you get.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank EscapetravellerEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“St. Emilion wine tour”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personal. Small group (5 or 6 people). Visited 2 chateaux and the village, a little much for half-day. Would pick a full day tour in the future.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlie760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bordeaux Wine Trails also viewed

 

Been to Bordeaux Wine Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing