We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ranked #15 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is well placed for my requirements. The staff are friendly, the rooms are larger than most in this category, It has a good restaurant and a very good buffet breakfast. Lots to do in the area, casinos, shopping, and walking. Easy access to main highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    390
    112
    24
    9
See reviews for
135
306
59
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This review is clouded by the fact that Reception failed to notify me of a Fax that was clearly marked for my attention. This lack of communication resulted in having to spend an additional night in Bordeaux; however, at a different hotel - a great inconvenience, and expense, to our travel plans. Also, the A/C was not up to the job and my wife and I spent a most uncomfortable night. We were informed that a refurbishment was planned, to include an improved A/C system, sometime in the future.

With regards to the more positive aspects of this hotel. Ibis, Le Lac, is located just off The Rocard which links to the the north/south Autoroute network. In a cluster of 'branded hotels' this is an ideal stop-over point or place to stay when attending events at the Congress and Convention Centre. Although Reception failed us miserably, as stated, they were polite and pleasant. The bedroom and public areas were clean and tidy and the FOC Internet worked well. We ate in the Courtpaille Restaurant where the service was quick and friendly and the food offering was ok, we did not take breakfast. Of note, the secure parking was re-assuring.

In summery, the hotel is well located for itinerant business and leisure travellers and those attending events being staged at the Congress and Convention Centre. Although the hotel is functional, clean and tidy it is somewhat tired and overdue for refurbishment. Obviously, the problem over not being notified of the arrival of the Fax referred to suggest that a staff training exercise is urgently needed.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms facing the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxtrot9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Ideal stop over just off the motorway and on the outskirts of Bordeaux. In a complex of other Hotels so quite a bit of choice here. A nice restaurant in the other Ibis Hotel right opposite.Secure gated outside parking and "pet friendly."

Room Tip: Nothing to view from the Hotel except other Hotels and car parks so room choice is not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manxscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just off the motorway, or just on the edge of the Medoc region and easy to get to. Free parking. Reception was happy,helpful,pleasant and efficient. The room smelt a bit musty, but a short time with the window open cured the problem. Free wi-fi. Standard Ibis fare for breakfast, but plentiful and acceptable. The room was small, but very clean. Very acceptable for a stop over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for a conference at the palais de congress. Excellent location as it is just over the road. Staff helpful. Room clean and spacious although the air con wasn't great and the room was rather hot. Food at the on site restaurant was a bit over priced but tasty and convenient if you didn't want to go out to eat. Very convenient for the bus stop to catch the bus that linked with the tram to the centre of bordeaux. Would stay here again. Beware the cost of a taxi ride from the airport- 48 euros!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1066thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We expected to find lots of restaurants near Bordeaux Merignac airport, but failed until we saw the terrace at The Ibis. The staff at the Courtepaille couldn't have been more helpful and polite. We were slightly rushed and they produced a pitcher of wine very quickly, and then we had a very good lunch. The steak tartare was really good, and you could mix it yourself, and my friends enjoyed the Entrecôte and the duck confit. It is only about 10 minutes from the airport, and has parking. We'll definitely come here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieannieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stopped here on our way from Valencia to the UK, it was modern, bright and clean. The parking was secure, the staff friendly and the restaurant was excellent, especially desserts! The room was large and immaculately clean and the bed very comfortable,was slept very well. The Buffett breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.
The only draw back was that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, so next time (yes we will stop here next year when we do the same trip) we will bring a travel kettle with us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevebirdSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
Le Lac 1
Le Provencal
Le Provencal
#5 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
#24 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
#19 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac

Property: Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Address: rue du petit Barail | Quartier du Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bordeaux le Lac hotel is 10 min by car from the centre of Bordeaux. Located on the bank of the Lac de Bordeaux, near the Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre, the hotel offers 108 air-conditioned rooms for booking. It has a bar open 24/24, private and closed outdoor parking and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. The COURTEPAILLE restaurant is part of the hotel. Guests on business trips have Wifi Internet access. Golf and tennis just 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing