We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,145)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveler rating
213
933
678
223
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
933
678
223
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalais de justicetram stopbuffet breakfast istram networkquiet roomchecking infew minutes walkfree wificlean roomscentral locationeasy accesstop floorcomfortable stayon footold cityair conditioningexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016

I stayed few times in this hotel during bussines visit to Bordeaux. Good service, quick and easy check in and check out process. Hotel is perfectly located, near shopping centre and just 5 minutes from city centre.Parking is available in hotel garage but also in the streets around hotel, free of charge after 19oclock.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sergije1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed here with a tour. The hotel is really efficient, got all of us sorted out quickly. It's a 5 minute walk to a shopping centre with an Auchan which was of course, closing in 10 minutes. Close to all major sights. The room was ok, long and narrow but the bed was comfortable. No safe. The bathroom was ok but the door hit the toilet. Someone didn't look at the measurements properly. The main problem was the AC was not working well and didn't cool the room off much. Had an inside room so no street noise. Breakfast buffet was very good, lots of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Found the hotel and parked outside till we got directions to parking which worked fine. Check in was easy and our room was fine although the bathroom was rather small and the door couldn't open fully because of the toilet, a sliding door would have been better. Airco was not great unless you were sitting at the desk where the vent was located so room was rather on the hot side. Hotel was an easy walk from downtown so well located. Our benchmark for Ibis is now Ibis Sagrada Familia in Spain which raised the bar big time! Also had a problem exiting the parking. Paid at the machine next to reception and got the ticket back but when inserted the ticket into the machine on exit from the parking it took the ticket then asked us to insert the ticket!!!!!!! Luckily there was a button to contact hotel and they opened the gate. I went back to reception to show them our parking receipt.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We stayed in Bordeaux for three days. The hotel is located in 10 minutes walk from Place de la Bourse. Auchan was 5 minutes walk from the hotel. As the reception works 24 hours, we checked-in at night. At night there was a problem with the Internet, but the staff solved this problem and in the morning there was a Wi-Fi. The Internet works good. The staff was friendly and polite. Towels were changed every day.

The room was not very big. The corridor that connects entrance and the room was very small and narrow, so it was quite hard for us to walk in together.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

I have no problem with the above Hotel but feel I have to comment on the total lack of compassion or service from the front line staff in your Hotels, located near Gare St. Jean. We were originally booked into the Hotel there but my wife, and quite rightly so, did not like the neighbourhood! They would make no effort to rebook us or help with directions to the Hotel at Meriadeck but we got there.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank maurindim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews