We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the town center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #46 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oxford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Close to the town center”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is everything you would expect from a Novotel. The only thing lacking here is a decent bar and restaurant area.

The main thing about this hotel is that is is a short walk from the town center and the River. So the location is perfect and the hotel is a solid example of a Novotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    455
    242
    68
    29
See reviews for
303
318
64
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great near central location with excellent tram access to all the city, main railway station as well as walking on foot. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly giving guidance on resturants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilyama336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night and found the hotel to be comfortable and basic. It's no frills, but clean and busy with business travelers. There is a tram stop around the corner perfect to see the city as well as a bus to the airport for 7 euro that stops in front. So location wise, it's a good jumping off point. If you aren't concerned with luxury or charm, the hotel will suit you fine - and a great price!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great service from friendly Bordeaux Novotel staff who were happy to help and offer support at check in and out. Clean tidy room and well set out hotel and catering. Thank you too for the much needed espresso on the morning of checkout - very much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezmccole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Exactly as expected (I have stayed at Novotels for the 60 past years), i.e. easy, efficient, well equiped room and bathroom without unnecessary luxury, friendly service. This one Novotel, in Bordeaux, is particularly well located, linked to a shoppping mall and a few minutes from the cathedral and the pedestrian area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackbdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

An excellent central location but at the time of our visit (and I suspect until at least December 2012) the whole of the area immediately city side of the hotel to the front is a building site with very poor pedestrian protection from traffic as you try to walk past the hotel. To the immediate rear of the hotel is a half complete 10 story highrise building site. NOTE. MY complaint is not building site noise at night (there is none) - but it is all such an eyesore, sets the wrong tone when visiting such a beautiful city.

Breakfasts excellent.

Accommodation tired and our air conditioning barely worked adequately. And the hallways (at least on the seventh floor) do not smell good - smells like they shampooed the carpets and forgot to dry them (and see Longfordian comment). Lifts work only erratically during our 4 day stay.

The 45Euro meal deal is a waste of money.

Room Tip: Not sure. Perhaps okay for overnight business traveler but not four nights as a family unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDavidKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugiron, France
Level Contributor
184 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed there on our way to our holiday house in the south of France. I must admit it is not the best Novotel I've been to, and maybe the on-going works on the building do not help. The room was OK, although there was a general bad smell in it. The location of the place is quite good when willing to visit the old town. In general, nothing really bad, but nothing extraordinary either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 45 cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Centre is a 3 star hotel located a 5 minute walk from the historic city centre and in the heart of the Meriadeck business district. The hotel offers 137 airconditioned rooms, a modern restaurant and bar. Well suited for business trips and family holidays to Bordeaux alike. Public pay parking is available just 50 m from the hotel. The hotel serves as an ideal base from which to set off on excursions out to our prestigious vineyards or the beaches of the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre
Bordeaux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing