We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #20 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This Novotel is really good for a family who want to share a room and get really good value. We got a room for 2 adults and 2 children for £89 including breakfast and they accept your dog for no extra!!

The standard of the bedroom is good with decent space and a full range of TV channels in various languages.

The reception lady was very friendly and spoke very passable English. She explained the facilities and location of everything really well. She made us feel very welcome.

the breakfast was excellent with a really good range of bread, cereal, drinks, fruit, yoghurt, cold meat, cheeses and other things.

It is a neat and tidy hotel. It is very conveniently located near to the Bordeaux ring-road motorway junction 4.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was easy to find, had plenty of parking, and nicely located overlooking le lac. The hotel was perfectly adequate for a night and we fitted a family of four into one of the rooms with a double and 2 single sofa beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food at lunch and breakfast was excellent. The breakfast was more extensive than I had expected for the price. However the hotel looks tired both externally and in the rooms and corridors. Also the bedrooms could be cleaner, I expect the cleaners do their best but as usual are not given enough time to do a thorough job. The pool looks horrible. I wouldn't swim in it. But if you want a comfortable yet basic hotel for a good price then this one works well. It is also very cheap to park and ride the trams into the city and bordeaux is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: I expect they are all very similar. We had a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 823Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frje
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Manxscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Have stayed here many times and like the location by the lake. The views are lovely and sometimes the sunsets are spectacular. Currently there is quite a lot of construction work around the hotel with the building of a tram-line into central Bordeaux, which will be very useful when completed. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the rooms are OK. We were 'upgraded' to an Executive room this time, which we didn't like as much as their other rooms. Definitely not worth paying extra for, in our view. Don't normally eat in the restaurant, but the breakfast is fine - normal Novotel fare.

Room Tip: It's worth asking for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Typical Novotel format - so reliable and pleasant.
Restaurant staff were very friendly and made our 2 nights.
Location was fine as we were touring by car, but it was not a place to be able to wander about - in a business park with major road works in progress too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
#22 of 175 in Bordeaux
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#17 of 175 in Bordeaux
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#43 of 175 in Bordeaux
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
4.4 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#21 of 175 in Bordeaux
536 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#44 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Lac

Address: avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue | Quartier Du Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#12 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Le Lac is located on the shores of Lake Bordeaux in the centre to the convention and exhibition precinct. An ideal location for a business trip to Bordeaux, this 3 star hotel offers 175 airconditioned rooms. The hotel also features 12 meeting rooms for your training days and seminars for up to 100 people. Enjoy the distinctively modern ambience and friendly service at our Novotel Cafe restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bordeaux Le Lac Hotel Bordeaux
Bordeaux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing