We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #23 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was disappointing compared to others in the Novotel chain. The good points are that it is well located for a stopover and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff on the front desk were also very friendly. The bad include the less than clean and very small swimming pool which was a let down and the food which was mediocre for a hotel in this price bracket. Dinner was poor with very small portion sizes for the price and service was also very slow, my desert arrived 20 mins after I had finished my main course. Breakfast was also a disappointment compared to other Novotel hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

A standard Novotel with the parking area and the reception recently redone giving it a fresher look. Staff was very kind and compared with other Novotel the people from the Restaurant were really nice. Rooms are the usual standard stuff, just enough to sleep well. It is time Novotel reviews the plastic bathrooms into something a bit more in line with the rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

On arrival at the hotel reception , bar and dining areas look stunning very modern and bright .
The rooms however do not match this . We booked a standard room so maybe the higher grade rooms are better but it was very dated . Woodchip wallpaper on the walls . It was small the window didn't open but it did accommodate 2 adults and a child on a camp bed .
Breakfast is great . It is buffet style and this you can take inside or out overlooking the pool .
Easy access back on to the motorway if you are travelling through France and not far to the centre on Bordeaux . It has good parking which is a problem in many of the city centre hotels .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent 4 nights with my family in the Hotel and unfortunattely it was not a good experience. I have booked this hotel taking on consideration of the quality and good service level related to the Novotel hotel chain but this hotel can not be considered a Novotel hotel. The staff is not prepared to speak english. During the saturday we did not have water in the toilets and none from the reception were able to give me a reasonable answer. The swimming pool has not a good quality : small and looks dirty. The stair that give access to the rooms stinks due to the old and contamined carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LVIT2076
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In order to attend the vine exhibition Vinexpo i was booked in the Novotel Bordeaux Le Lac.
The location of the hotel is perfect, it has been renewed has a good standard equipation and a good restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner. May be caused by the hugh amount of visitosrs and the unusual rainy days,there were not enough umbrellas available and also the front desk people were not as nice as in other hotels i have visited. for the next Vinexpo 2015 besides a good bus connection, there will be also a good tramway connection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

En route to spain we needed a stopover. With my accor points I got a good deal in this novotel. Location is not special in a hotel atprea near the exposition centre. Outside looks a bit dissapointing. Inside is just a novotel as soo many. Decent size room, shower a bit cramped. For the rest, ok for the night.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
#22 of 175 in Bordeaux
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#18 of 175 in Bordeaux
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#41 of 175 in Bordeaux
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
4.4 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#20 of 175 in Bordeaux
535 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#44 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Lac

Address: avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue | Quartier Du Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#12 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $95 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Le Lac is located on the shores of Lake Bordeaux in the centre to the convention and exhibition precinct. An ideal location for a business trip to Bordeaux, this 3 star hotel offers 175 airconditioned rooms. The hotel also features 12 meeting rooms for your training days and seminars for up to 100 people. Enjoy the distinctively modern ambience and friendly service at our Novotel Cafe restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bordeaux Le Lac Hotel Bordeaux
Bordeaux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing