We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great location in the centre of bordeaux, within 5 minutes walk of the opera house, place de la bourse and tourist office (where many tours and the airport bus leave from). There were also lots of nice bars and good restaurants within an even shorter walk.

Our room was small but clean and with an excellent bathroom. It was also beside the lifts so quite noisy - no street noise though. Breakfast was overpriced at €14 per person so we just got pastries from one of the many pastry stands nearby. And the free wifi didn't reach our room, which was disappointing.

Overall though a great hotel for a short stay in bordeaux and might have rated higher had it been cheaper than the £100 we paid per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for views over the rooftops and away from the lifts to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willgo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, General Manager at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind review and for having choosen the Quality Hôtel Bordeaux Centre for your last stay in Bordeaux.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and will be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

With Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    567
    112
    29
    14
See reviews for
121
536
55
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

the hotel is in the center of Bordeaux. It is a good balance between cost and service
the rooms are clean ,spacious, quiet
the quality of bed is OK ...
free wifi is appreciated.
What more to have a nice night ?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mireille,


Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that our hotel helps you to fully enjoy your stay.

We hope you will choose us again if you come back in Bordeaux in the future

.
Best Regards,

Fanny GAUCHER
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you want to be in the middle of things, this is the ideal hotel. Beside lots of shops, good restaurants and bars and also lovely architecture. Rooms are basic and quite small but with all necessary amenities, although we could not get the coffee machine to work. Eating out in Bordeaux is great and the set menus good value for money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 64marina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and opinion with us.

Besides, we hope you will recommend our hotel and have the opportunity to see you again in the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre.

Best Regards,

Fanny GAUCHER,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly situated for restaurants, bars, visiting sites, shopping and local transport. Rooms were very clean with all basic amenities which also included free wi fi. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ideal for all!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lynda123_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Lynda,

Thank you to share your experience in our hotel .

We are glad to see your hapiness coming from a trip in our Hotel.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre.


Best Regards,

Fanny Gaucher

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Sometimes, there is something to be said about "Location". This is exactly what you are paying for when staying here. Not only is the hotel situated among a corridor of restaurants and shops, but the close proximity to the Place de la Bourse tram station allows one to take the tram to/from the Bordeaux train station Gare St. Jean, without having to take the taxi.

In town to tour the wine region, my family (2 adults and 7 yr old child) felt comfortable in the Superior Room with our window facing Rue Parlement Sainte Catherine. Room was clean and well kept. There was some noise from people hanging out in the corridors at night talking, but it wasn't too bad. One feature of the room that I wasn't too pleased with was the in-room safe (pics included). Upon opening the door, one can see the batteries being held in with tape. Not very re-assuring when you want to place valuables in it...what if one pops out?

Overall, good hotel with a great location. Glad we did not spend more money and stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux, which is very close. Save some money, stay here, and buy a nice bottle of red wine with the money saved. Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbojetlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observation with us.

We are glad to hear that our location and price allowed you to fully enjoy your stay in Bordeaux.

However, we are really attentive of the quality of the material in the hotel.

That is the reason why I am sorry to hear this and thank to you Customer, we will take care of it in order to improve our quality, and allowed you to enjoy your stay while your objects will be safer.

Best Regards,

Fanny Gaucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a lovely time at this hotel, although the rooms are a bit pokey the central location for restaurants, bars and day trips to wine country makes it a great stay. The staff were quite friendly and professional.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, General Manager at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on our Trip advisor page. Your compliments are very rewarding, especially those mentioning our staff and services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Not my usual brand of hotel but would have to recommend this if you are travelling to Bordeaux (which I would also thoroughly recommend!)

I did not have the breakfast but as others have pointed out this is right on Bordeaux's busiest shopping streets so you will not want want for dining options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealeastsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay in our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the services we provided. We will share your comments with the whole team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing