We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base camp in the heart of Bordeaux”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A good base camp in the heart of Bordeaux”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was booked into this hotel as part of a tour so can't comment on pricing, but was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our time in France.

Location is very good- in the heart of the pedestrian old town district, very close to great shopping and tons of restaurants. The only issue with location - our window faced the alley and a very noisy bar with late night customers spilling into the streets (upside, a fun bar so better to just join in). Staff was pleasant, rooms spacious and modern. A nice extra - bathrooms spit into two separate areas both with doors - one for shower/sink the other for toilet. Decent breakfast room and small bar area in the lobby.

One small note - we took public transport in from the airport, it stops just north of the pedestrian area, so is a short walk (~4 blocks/5 min). Not sure that cabs can get into this area easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have well received your commentary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations on Tripadvisor.

We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommendations made by guests.

It is the way we can constantly improve the efficiency and quality of our services.

That is why the staff and myself are pleased to thank you for your gratitude.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Quality Hotel.


Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    574
    112
    30
    14
See reviews for
122
542
55
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It's been said before but this hotel really does have the perfect location in Bordeaux. Despite this, we had a very quiet room on the 4th floor. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The coffee machine worked well! Breakfast is of a high standard with the usual continental mix plus a couple of hot options. We found all the hotel staff to be very welcoming, helpful and efficient. Apart from the station, everything is within easy walking distance for most people and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a short break to Bordeaux.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jea17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments ! All the team at the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre hope to welcome you again soon,

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It’s a 3-star hotel, so you’d be wrong to expect luxurious public areas or large rooms, but it meets its rating pretty well. Rooms are nicely equipped (including air-con), very clean, and everything worked. On the downside, the hairdryer in the bathroom is one of those hose contraptions which never really work satisfactorily, and the door closers are set to slam shut – so you are dependent on your fellow guests remembering not to let their door shut itself. The coffee machine made good coffee but only a single sugar was provided, and no milk creamer. Of course, you can just get more, but it should not be necessary to ask for something that simple.
In the lounge area there are two complimentary PCs and printers for guest use – great for checking in for your flight online. (There are now too many 4 or 5 star hotels which do not provide this facility, which is fast becoming essential, so top marks to this hotel.)
The hotel is situated in a semi-pedestrianised zone, so it’s a bit of a hassle if you want to use your car. But it’s not a major problem, as there are car parks within walking distance. Contact the hotel beforehand for advice.
The staff are certainly friendly, but the service was a bit hit-and-miss. The breakfast includes the ubiquitous scrambled eggs, but on one morning they had run out and were not replaced all the time we were in the room, and on another morning it took nearly forty minutes to replace them (fortunately we were not in a hurry!). Similarly, bottled water and sweets made intermittent appearances in our room.
Overall, I’d describe it as an excellently located 3-star hotel, offering very good value for money. They just need a bit of staff training.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sp33dbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,


We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Center,

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISO viejo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Location is excellent! right in the middle of everything that Bordeaux city center has to offer! Turn left, it is the restaurant lanes for all kinds of choices and right is the famous St. Catherine street! It is really convenient to access and the tram stop is few minutes walking if you need it! I was there in late Feb and are going back in Sep!

The room is small and no bath but the location is perfect for the short term stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidiliketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mrs,

We have well received your commantary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations with us.
We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommandations made by guest. Do not hesitate to contact us directly when you will come back to Bordeaux we will be pleased to allocate you a room with Bath.

Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We loved this hotel. It was so central to the city centre and we were located close to everything.
The room was comfortable, great coffee machine, wifi worked, bottled water was left in our room daily. If we asked for some at reception they'd give you two small bottles. Bathroom was huge and had a great shower. Staff very friendly. We didn't have breakfast here but you could get drinks in their small bar downstairs. For approx 100 euro a night it was great value especially for a Friday and Saturday night in August. Would definitely come back here and hope to do so soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was so happy to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre. I was delighted that we met your expectations. I have passed on your comments to the team already. I hope that you will come and stay with us once again in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me directly I will be pleased to propose one our best room.
Best Regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very fine experience, close to the restaurants, the office of tourism, and to Ste-Catherine Street, which is the shopping street "par excellence" in Bordeaux . Smaller room, but modern and efficient. Good and quiet air conditioning system, modern and clean bathroom, For free: A safe big enough for ipads etc,, a minibar/fridge, a coffee machine with coffee furnished, a flatscreen TV, good wifi reception. Optional a fine buffet breakfast . Very efficient front desk clerks.
I would say the only thing missing would be small milk containers, enough for 2 coffees.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room that is not directly on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks on Tripadvisor. All the team was really happy to welcome you during your stay in Bordeaux.
We hope welcoming you again soon
Please note that small milk containers are available on request at the reception desk

Warm regards

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel because I wanted somewhere reasonable in the centre of town to use as a base. The hotel is located in the middle of the pedestrianized centre of Bordeaux. Taxis can reach the end of the lane, but they have to use an intercom to be allowed to enter. Location wise it is perfect with most things in walking distance.

Rooms are smallish, but most are in France. Very clean and well equipped.

Apart from the location, one of the things I like about this place is that it doesn't try to pretend to be anything else. Looking at the website, you can browse 360deg views of the rooms and facilities. They are pretty much what you get.

There are not a great deal of staff around, but what there are are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest ,


We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Center,

Best Regards


Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
0.4 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#16 of 173 in Bordeaux
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing