We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good at what it does” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good at what it does”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel because I wanted somewhere reasonable in the centre of town to use as a base. The hotel is located in the middle of the pedestrianized centre of Bordeaux. Taxis can reach the end of the lane, but they have to use an intercom to be allowed to enter. Location wise it is perfect with most things in walking distance.

Rooms are smallish, but most are in France. Very clean and well equipped.

Apart from the location, one of the things I like about this place is that it doesn't try to pretend to be anything else. Looking at the website, you can browse 360deg views of the rooms and facilities. They are pretty much what you get.

There are not a great deal of staff around, but what there are are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest ,


We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Center,

Best Regards


Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    554
    106
    27
    14
See reviews for
117
521
52
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I'm normally so much more organised than this, but despite booking our trains from London to Bordeaux several months back we were still lacking a hotel with around a week to go. It was therefore with some surprise that I discovered that the Quality Hotel, ranked number eight on TripAdvisor, still had a twin room available for a very reasonable price.

As many other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel's location is perfect, I would almost say unbeatable. Rue Du Parlement itself is full of gastronomic interest and provides a very quick route to the Place de Bourse with its tram stop and access to the river. Rue de Catherine, just thirty seconds from the front door, is the main shopping street, claimed to be the longest in Europe. Despite its proximity to so much day and night life however, we never found ourselves to be troubled by external noise, and the street outside didn't feel intimidating.

On arrival, and throughout our four night stay, staff were friendly and accomodating, including calling restaurants when my travelling companion mislaid his camera or we were in need of a table for Sunday night dinner. Both check in and out were painless.

We stayed in twin room number 103,, a bright and relatively spacious room on the first floor, offering a view of the Rue du Parlement from its almost full height opening windows. The room was well equipped, including an espresso machine, also capable of providing hot water for tea. The rather fierce air condition was also a godsend.

Now, I know what you're thinking, this is an overwhelmingly, some might say suspiciously, positive review. My cynical mind would likely agree. So, what went wrong?

Well, good wireless Internet has to be a necessity of modern travel and life in general, but the Quality Hotel's apparently unencrypted service proved to be somewhat inconsistent and unreliable. Staff were aware of issues on the Friday morning, and things got better for a time, but I hope they will look at improving this part of their offer for future guests.

Aside from this point our stay at the Quality Hotel proved to be relaxing and enjoyable, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others seeking a base for a long weekend in Bordeaux.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorRJNET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have the pleasure to inform you that our WIFI system has been changed recently and is now more efficient.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon in our hotel, please accept our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fab location which all the reviews mention, but it really is. Helpful staff, clean room with everything we needed for a few days away. Air con was a bit noisy but could be turned off. Had a room with twin beds which were pushed together and couldn't be moved due to the side tables. This wasn't a problem for us but might be too close for some friends when sharing a room. Over all would recommend, loved our stay. Didn't pay extra for breakfast, ate in the town which was on the door step and cheaper!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and your stay in our hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

No doubt location is excellent. Disappointed with room - we asked for a twin, we're told there was a problem with the lock and were offered 2 single rooms which were very small with one no bigger than a student hall of residence bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.

We are disappointed to know that you did not appreciate your rooms. Effectively, we had just changed all our doors, and we unfortunately had a problem with the one of the room we first allocated you. As compensation, we offered you to stay in two single rooms instead of one twin room: they are smaller, but each person could have more independence. We are really sorry to see that this was a problem for you. Do not hesitate to contact me directly next time, and I would be delighted to make you discover another room's category.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent location in the city centre with car parks which are within eay walking distance (though they are around 18 euro per day). The room was comfortable and clean with all the things we needed. The bathroom ceiling was a little bit tatty but all in very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenjen99-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you spent a great time in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best wishes.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the place to stay in Bordeaux on a budget!! Fantastic location - good service, what more could you ask for - friendly staff - now I am wasting the 200 characters, but stay here, except when I want to ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding in Bordeaux. Excellent location for bang on city center . About a minute walk to the main shooping street & another minute to the main square? Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Cannot fault. Will def stay here again as Bordeaux itself is amazing for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuala67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, please accept our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing