We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fab location which all the reviews mention, but it really is. Helpful staff, clean room with everything we needed for a few days away. Air con was a bit noisy but could be turned off. Had a room with twin beds which were pushed together and couldn't be moved due to the side tables. This wasn't a problem for us but might be too close for some friends when sharing a room. Over all would recommend, loved our stay. Didn't pay extra for breakfast, ate in the town which was on the door step and cheaper!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and your stay in our hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

No doubt location is excellent. Disappointed with room - we asked for a twin, we're told there was a problem with the lock and were offered 2 single rooms which were very small with one no bigger than a student hall of residence bedroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.

We are disappointed to know that you did not appreciate your rooms. Effectively, we had just changed all our doors, and we unfortunately had a problem with the one of the room we first allocated you. As compensation, we offered you to stay in two single rooms instead of one twin room: they are smaller, but each person could have more independence. We are really sorry to see that this was a problem for you. Do not hesitate to contact me directly next time, and I would be delighted to make you discover another room's category.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent location in the city centre with car parks which are within eay walking distance (though they are around 18 euro per day). The room was comfortable and clean with all the things we needed. The bathroom ceiling was a little bit tatty but all in very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenjen99-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you spent a great time in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best wishes.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the place to stay in Bordeaux on a budget!! Fantastic location - good service, what more could you ask for - friendly staff - now I am wasting the 200 characters, but stay here, except when I want to ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding in Bordeaux. Excellent location for bang on city center . About a minute walk to the main shooping street & another minute to the main square? Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Cannot fault. Will def stay here again as Bordeaux itself is amazing for a short break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, please accept our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. From check-in to check-out everything about our stay here was perfect.

The hotel enjoys the most incredible location, in the heart of the old town, but surrounded by shops and restaurants. Go left at the front door for atmosphere, go right for retail therapy!

Breakfast was not included in our package and we did not opt to eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on that. We went to Place du Parlement (left from front door, a 100 metres) and ate each morning in the Salon de The which was really nice although slow.

Our room was at the back of the hotel so we didn't hear a thing. The AC was perfect and both the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. There was a safe in the room.

In the bar/foyer area there were computers with free Internet. There was also a bookcase for guests to leave/take a book....I love this!

I keep returning to the location of this hotel. Everything was a short walk away, Tourist Office, buses, tramlines, the river etc etc. for the first time in all my travels I popped in and out of a hotel during the day. It was just great.

The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. I cannot praise this place enough......stay there and see for yourself!

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms are at the back where it's quieter. This is such a fabulous city you will not be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

Satisfy guest is our priority, and we are delighted to see that you had a great time with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our establishment.

Please accept our best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel and once again the service was good. Our room was fine - smaller than the last time, but adequate, and the bathroom was good. Very clean and had air conditioning, also a very welcome coffee machine. Right in the centre of the restaurant/shop area, wonderful. Will be back. Good breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best wishes.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#14 of 175 in Bordeaux
997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 175 in Bordeaux
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $117 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing