We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Newry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding in Bordeaux. Excellent location for bang on city center . About a minute walk to the main shooping street & another minute to the main square? Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Cannot fault. Will def stay here again as Bordeaux itself is amazing for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuala67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, please accept our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    574
    112
    30
    14
See reviews for
122
542
55
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. From check-in to check-out everything about our stay here was perfect.

The hotel enjoys the most incredible location, in the heart of the old town, but surrounded by shops and restaurants. Go left at the front door for atmosphere, go right for retail therapy!

Breakfast was not included in our package and we did not opt to eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on that. We went to Place du Parlement (left from front door, a 100 metres) and ate each morning in the Salon de The which was really nice although slow.

Our room was at the back of the hotel so we didn't hear a thing. The AC was perfect and both the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. There was a safe in the room.

In the bar/foyer area there were computers with free Internet. There was also a bookcase for guests to leave/take a book....I love this!

I keep returning to the location of this hotel. Everything was a short walk away, Tourist Office, buses, tramlines, the river etc etc. for the first time in all my travels I popped in and out of a hotel during the day. It was just great.

The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. I cannot praise this place enough......stay there and see for yourself!

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms are at the back where it's quieter. This is such a fabulous city you will not be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

Satisfy guest is our priority, and we are delighted to see that you had a great time with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our establishment.

Please accept our best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel and once again the service was good. Our room was fine - smaller than the last time, but adequate, and the bathroom was good. Very clean and had air conditioning, also a very welcome coffee machine. Right in the centre of the restaurant/shop area, wonderful. Will be back. Good breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best wishes.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I were part of a party of 12 friends staying in Bordeaux for 4/5 days. This hotel was perfect for us - the room was large and comfortable, the staff are helpful and knowledgeable, the breakfast is perfectly adequate (although the eggs and bacon could have been better), but the key thing is the location: a quiet road between the main pedestrian shopping streets and the squares and alleyways leading to the river. You can walk pretty much everywhere in this beautiful city and there's more than enough to keep you busy for a long weekend. The half-day trip to St. Emilion (E33 from the Tourist Office) is well worthwhile and at the moment the city is decorated with stunning artworks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have well received your commentary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations with us.

We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommendations made by guests.

It is the way we can constantly improve the efficiency and quality of our services.

That is why the staff and myself are pleased to thank you for your gratitude.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Quality Hotel.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My friend and I had a two night stay before moving on to a more rural part of France to visit friends. We looked at several places on the internet and decided that, though this was a 3 star hotel it had the location that we wanted. What a location! Everything led off the Rue St Catherine and it was so easy to find our way back. I very rarely stay in a 3 star hotel but this hotel is like no 3 star hotel I have ever been in. It was clean, well located, helpful staff and the addition of a modern espresso machine was the cherry on the top. The bathroom had obviously been recently renovated and the air con made for a comfortable night's sleep.
Do not hesitate to book this hotel. For the money we paid we could not have done any better and I would not even try to book anywhere else if I return to Bordeaux.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your impressions about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Modern clean rooms, elevator, comfy beds, pod coffee maker & refrigerator in the room as well as AC (but with our room and having two big sets of windows it was hardly needed). We had a second floor corner room facing the street which could be noisy during the afternoon but who's in the room at that time anyway. It had a sitting area to have a glass of wine before heading out for the evening. We love the location it was close to most of the main attractions, good restaurants & bars and very close to the Tourist Information Office where you pick up most of the tours. We will definitely stay here again.

They do have a restaurant and bar in the hotel although we did not eat there. The breakfast was 14 euros per person and we chose not to do that. We did have a slight issue with the billing after emailing the hotel manager she promptly said it was new staff and she would rectify the situation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnsbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to see that you had a great time in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

In fact, we do not have any restaurant, but we work with our Partner restaurant "Le Parlement des Graves", located in the same street.
We apologize again for the mistake concerning your invoice, we tried to solve it as quickly as possible: satisfy guest is our priority and we always try to improve again our services.

Looking forward to welcome you again, please receive our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in July. We flew to Bordeaux airport - took the No. 1 bus for 1.40 Euros and arrived at the hotel 50 mins later- very easy and stress free. We were on the 3rd floor at the back. No street noise but also no view! However it is difficult to appreciate how good the location of the hotel is. Outside 20 metres to the right all the shops, to the left about 20 metres and the start of dozens of restaurants. A little further on is the Bourse with the river the "magic mirror" and the river walk way that hugs the river for as far as the eye can see. Quinconces is 5 mins walk where you have the tourist information centre, a range of buses and the trams. So location can't be beaten in my view.
The hotel is not the best I have stayed in but it ticked all the boxes. Air conditioning that worked efficiently, good size room, clean, friendly staff, good selection of things for breakfast and last but by no means least exceptional value for money.
The hotel is in a pedestrian area so i would imagine parking may be a challenge but I would suggest that like most cities, a car is more of a liability than anything else. I did see parking areas but have no idea of the prices. Public transport is good with a cheap bus and tram service so other than a very short stay i would leave the car at home.
We did not do any wine tours but had a day at the beach at Arcachon which is 1 hour by train - again easy to do and a nice place to visit.
In terms of location and price, I would put the Quality Hotel St. Catherine top of my list when staying in Bordeaux.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flight1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your detailed review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please receive our best wishes.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
0.4 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#16 of 173 in Bordeaux
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing