We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Right in the middle of Bordeaux, great for the shops and close to a couple of tram stops (which are a great way to get around). Our room was clean and well presented, and a good size.
We stayed four nights at the end of June and used it as a launching place for trips to st emilion and archanon

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you found your stay pleasant.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    555
    106
    27
    14
See reviews for
117
521
52
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Hotel St. Catherine end of June, 2013. We booked a triple for myself, husband, and 19 year old stepdaughter. As soon as we arrived, I knew we made the right decision, perfect central location in Bordeaux Center. We could easily walk everywhere with the exception of the wine tour to Saint Emilion, which I recommend you go as well.
We stayed in room #409, it was quiet, comfortable, and the pull out sofa was in a separate area. The room had really good AC, tiny window without a view, skylight that had a shade to open and close to block out light. At first I was concerned with the lack of window to open, but the room was perfect for sleeping and that is all we did in the room. The room had a good size closet with shelves, good size safe (easy to use), large desk area with good counter space, great lights for reading in bed, small refrigerator, and plenty of outlets. My only negative comments about the room would be the pullout sofa was not comfortable (our bed was very comfortable) and the blow dryer was not a blow dryer. It was a version of a very bad blow-dryer. The hotel should invest in standard hotel blow-dryers or not advertise on the website. I would return to this hotel for sure and the front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhamnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We took your remarks about hairdryers into account, and we will do our best to improve this service.
However, we are very surprised by your comment about the sofa bed. Indeed, all our mattresses have been changed in April 2011. We will do what’s necessary about this problem.

Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a double room. The room was clean but REALLY SMALL. The bathroom had new fixtures but the water flow & pressure in the shower was not good. Breakfast was adequate. Free Wi-Fi always helps :).

The hotel is centrally located on St. Catherine Street, providing easy access to major attractions in the city. Front office staff was generally nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid the tiny "double rooms" and explore other options for type of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your stay.

We would like you to know that guests’ opinions are very important for us. We will take your remarks into account in order to improve our facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you soon, please receive our best regards.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in this pleasant hotel. We’ve been here before.
The hotel had been refurbished and our room was well-appointed, though not large (this is common in French city hotels). The bathroom was good, though access to the bath/shower could have been easier and there were some minor issues with water pressure/temperature in the mornings. There was a Nesspresso coffee machine in the room, too. Our room was at the back of the hotel with a view over city roofs; it was quiet at night.
Everything was clean and the hotel staff were universally pleasant and efficient.
Breakfasts were buffet and OK, though the bacon seemed to have been steamed rather than fried. Lots of pastries, cold meats, etc. etc.
The location of this hotel is excellent, just off the main shopping street, Rue Sainte Catherine, and a few minutes from the tourist office, Place du Parliament and the tram.
Our stay was pleasant and uneventful. I expect we’ll be back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street can be noisy, we heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre during your stay in Bordeaux. We are appreciated to see your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We are really excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Our staff is trying the best to offer a great service to the clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration.

I will pass your recommendation for the Bacon!

We are looking forward to your next stay in Bordeaux and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception again.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Quality Hotel is right in the heart of the city, it took us only about 20 minutes to reach there by tram from the St. Jean Station and then a short walk. It is a 2 minute walk from the opera or the tourist center and 7 from Place de la Bourse. The room was very pretty, clean and spacious. The price for the location and hotel quality is reasonable. There isn't much of a lobby and we did not try the breakfast as there are so many options all around the hotel. I strongly recommend the hotel for its location and if you like shopping your room overlooks the rows of shops so you can walk out whenever you want for a quick spend. However, Bordeaux is tiny and we covered it all by walking, so location is not that big a deal if you want to save money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Even if Bordeaux is not so big, we also hope that you had a great time discovering the city and its surroundings.

Best regards,

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This three star hotel is a lot better than a lot of the four star hotels we have stayed in. Right in the centre of Bordeaux its a two minute walk to C&A one way or a five minute walk the other way to the river. In a pedestrian area there are lots of cafes and bars in the side roads. The staff on reception were very helpful There are lifts, air conditioning, free wifi coffee in the room, free fridge and the breakfast we had included in the price was very good. We followed advise of others and had a fourth floor back room which was nice and quiet.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Myrnandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Quality Hotel Ste Catherine.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, please receive my sincere salutations.

Fanny Gaucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely place to stay. Location of the hotel was fabulous. In the heart of everything and a short walk to the river where the atmosphere is good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Main shopping district close to hotel as well. Overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBrown17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We were very pleased to read your nice comments on our property and the services we offer to our clients. Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.5 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing