We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

As a frequent traveller - this hotel reception is truly outstanding - no problem was too small - or too big - during three days the hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. The rooms are of modest size but well fitted out and immaculately clean, the staff friendly and polite, the location in the middle of the old town is unbeatable. Complimenting the reception on leaving I was told they were selected as the best quality hotel in France in 2011. My reply: I am not surprised!

Room Tip: Maybe pay extra for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lausiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous.
Cordialement

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    595
    116
    31
    14
See reviews for
128
560
59
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sotogrande, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Well situated in the old part of town of Bordeaux. Quiet little side street. Large comfortable room, nice bathroom although the shower water kept going cold and hot. Very welcomed Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Good buffet breakfast. Lifts are a little slow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcabedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was very gladly surprised by this cute Hotel in the centre of the old town of Bordeaux.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the centre of the city and therefore it is easy to get from there to the different parts of the town by foot. It is difficult to reach the hotel by car though, as in the last years Bordeaux has been prioritizing public transport over private cars and therefore most streets are blocked only to be accessed by residents.

Breakfast is ok. The basics are provided (even though on Sunday there was a big scarce of bakery): cereals, milk (only cow milk, no alternative for vegans), bread, jams, croissants, fruit salad (some of the fruits not fresh though, but out of the can, and maybe a couple of days ago), warm dishes (scrumbled eggs and bacon), coffee, teas, juices (apple and orange from Tropicana, so no fresh juice), meat and cheese (salami, ham, some basic cheese).
The area were the hotel is located is close to many bars and pubs. Therefore, on the weekends the noise is quite big, as the building is old and the windows are not double glazed. I have no problems sleeping, but if somebody has problems, its probably better to get earplugs.

The most positive aspects:
- Localization.
- Friendly staff.
- Newly refurbished.
- Nespresso coffee machine in the room.
- Free water bottles and coke in the fridge.
- Free Wifi (one device per room - it hardly didnt work though)

The negative aspects:
- Breakfast room very small and therefore overcrowded (queue to get a coffee/tea).
- Noisy streets.
- Free Wifi hardly works.
- Very unfomfortable pillows (foam).

Room Tip: I checked the fire escape map, and apparently we had one of the bigger rooms in our floor. 219. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is located right off the main pedestrian only streets near the Grand Theatre. It is non-descript from the outside, but the inside is well maintained and secure. The rooms are modern and clean. A standard breakfast is available and it is tasty, except the bacon which seems strangely to be boiled. Ask for a room that does not look out onto the street, as these can be a bit loud. I plan to go back to Bordeaux; I plan to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not look onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashcroft_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went for a long weekend in mid October and paid £200 for a double room with breakfast. for 3 nights. Whilst the outside off the hotel is nothing to shout about inside it is very clean well decorated with good facilities. It's location is great being right on a shopping strip and an easy walk to places in the city. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel was fantastic. It was in the best part of the City Center with great restaraunts and wine bars within walking distance. The hotel itself was clean and modern with a friendly English speaking staff. Breakfast was a little expensive but worth it due to the convenience.

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility or have alot of luggage this may not be the best hotel for you. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlb0758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is average, reasonable value for money, well located for walking around town. (However, horrendously located in terms of arriving with luggage, as you have to park very far away and carry it to the hotel. The parking in the city centre is also very expensive.) The rooms are dark (barely any natural light) and ours was a smoking room so smelt very badly. However, I would still have given this hotel an average rating had it not been for the theft of my mother's wallet. This was most certainly by the maintenance man and yet the receptionist/manager would not accept this and were most unconcerned.Watch your belongings if you stay here and travel light!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mrs,

Thank you for taking the time to write to Trip advisor regarding your problem in the Quality Hotel Bordeaux. Your comments have been forwarded to myself as I am the manager responsible for the hotel in question in order that I can carry out an investigation and reply to your feedback.

First of all, I would like to remind you that our hotel is located in a pedestrian zone (as many hotel in the city centre). The nearest car parks (Bourse or Camille Julian) are located at 300 metres and I understand that it can be difficult to reach the hotel when you have lot of luggage, but there is nothing we can do about. This is specify everywhere on internet and the agency where you booked the room should have told you our location.

I am also very sorry to hear that your room smelt badly as our hotel is entirely NON smoking. Unfortunately some of the guests did not respect this. However, our Front desk team is always happy to reallocate other rooms if requested, and if the one allocated do not correspond to guest wishes.
It is always my aim the ensure that each and every guests leaves the hotel satisfied with all elements of their stay and I sincerely regret that this has not been the case on this occasion.

However, there is one thing I am not agree with: the fact that we were unconcerned regarding the theft of your mother’s wallet (with 100 € cash and credit card)
This wallet was left in a bathroom ladies located at the reception area : let me kindly remind you that 3 other guests went there after your mother by the time she came to let us know the problem. She saw also the maintenance guy who passed by the same corridor. As soon as she accused him I went to check in his office and on him to see If I found the wallet !!! which I did not.
I have been looking everywhere else but could not find anything. This man worked for us for 5 years now and we never had any problem ….
After this , we called your mother bank with her for the credit cards.

When you came at the reception desk to report the problem at the police, we called them straight away and my assistant came with you to assist you in this matter .
Guest can be reassured : we never had thefts in rooms and we provide private safe in each…

As I told to your mother, we can not accuse an employee without any prove mainly other guests could be also accused….but the truth always come out , isn’t it?

Fanny Gaucher
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Property: Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing