We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A blue lodge in Bordeaux
Ranked #15 of 88 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A very cosy, friendly and clean place to stay in Bordeaux. The owners made our WE unforgottable: they are really kind, open-minded and helpful, they advised on what to see and where to eat in Bordeaux. Valerie is really kind and the breakfast was delicious!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
79
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautifully and charmingly decorated rooms and breakfast area... candlelight breakfasts with soft lounge music in the background... peaceful and positive atmosphere... very friendly owners who are glad to help you with any questions, including insider suggestions for restaurants, places to visit, etc... excellent location in a quiet neighbourhood but with an easy reach to the city center...All in all, a place I can absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of lewis, scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is lovely. We stayed in the Kiss Room which was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was lovely with great choices. There was also drinks in the room. Location ideal with a 5min walk to the tram which goes directly into the centre of Bordeaux. What really makes this a great experience is Valerie the owner. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. She helped with tips for visiting bordeaux and getting to our next location. It felt like we were personal guests in her own home. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2sh, Propriétaire at A blue lodge in Bordeaux, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much Gayle and Steve for your kind review of La Maison Bleue Bordeaux. I am always glad to hear about how our guests feel about this experience to stay in a private and family house. I had a great time with you and will definitely keep your details if we ever realize our dream of a full tour of united kingdom. My family will come and visit you in the isle of Lewis. With my best and warm souvenirs. Valérie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of lewis, scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is beautifully appointed. We stayed in the kiss room which was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. But what makes this B&B special is Valerie - so helpful kind and thoughtful. Made us so welcome with lots of helpful tips.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cloudpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms, which has its own bathroom across the hall. Valerie's place is charming and comfortable and located in a quite street a short tram journey from town. She is a charming and helpful hostess and provided a great French continental breakfast, in her dining area downstairs, with views over the small courtyard filled with shrubbery. Valerie was invaluable in helping us work out where the main areas of interest are in Bordeaux and we had no trouble finding our way around. She speaks excellent English and so for us first time travellers in France, it was a gentle landing. The other two guest rooms downstairs are located on either side of the front passage and looked to be a good size also. Bordeaux has a lovely old quarter to wander around, with plenty of shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigMal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are gorgeous and so well-equipped. Thoughtful touches are so welcomed, such as flowers, guide books, kettles and tea caddies. Valerie is a wonderful and warm host, and the breakfast spread was something to behold! I could have stayed there all day, luxuriating and being spoiled!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelinthekitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Maison Bleue and everything was perfect. The room was very big, nicely decorated and clean. Although it was facing the street, it was very quiet at night (and we are light sleepers). The location is really good too - it is a 20 min or so walk from the historical centre or you can take the bus/street car (which we never did because walking and looking at historical buildings all around on the way is much nicer). The place has A LOT OF various guides about the city which you can borrow if you are interested.
What really makes this place so special is its wonderful host Valerie! She was very welcoming, easy-going and gave us excellent dining recommendations (to avoid tourist traps). She went out of her way for us by giving us a ride to the rental agency and buying us breakfast for our 5am departure. We really appreciated her care and highly recommend this place! There is nothing negative to say about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronicamoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
1.1 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#20 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#14 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Invitation Au Voyage
L'Invitation Au Voyage
#26 of 88 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A blue lodge in Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A blue lodge in Bordeaux

Property: A blue lodge in Bordeaux
Address: 70 rue de Segur, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling in the mood to be welcomed as a friend in a private house of Bordeaux city centre ? Character and period features with all the owner care custom-made welcome and service. Little garden at the rear, beautifull bedrooms at the front in a tranquil residential and chic area. Desk service to help you find Bordeaux's best places according on your specific interests. The very best out of the tracks advices. All commodities : nearby Tram streetcar every 3 minutes to get to pedestrianised streets, cafes restaurants and boutiques, half the price of the street parking fee for a private parking, an easy access to Bordeaux prestigious vineyards and sea shore with Arcachon Bay and Atlantic Ocean superb sand beaches a 45 min ride. You are located into the 19th century area UNESCO listed of the city. Pedestrian area : line B streetcar : 5 to 8 min Quays : line B 5 min streetcar and 5 min stroll in the restaurants district to get to Place de la Bourse (most famous square in Bordeaux along the river Garonne) and its Water Miror. Students district and University : on line B, 5 To 20 min with streetcar Train station : 8 min drive maximum or bus N°9 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing