We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our fairytale Wedding”
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013 St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013
St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Bedroom out of the new chateaux wing -  Haut Brion
New Function room entrance 2013
Bedroom 20 of 21 - La Tour
Kitchen At Chateau LaGorce
Valley at Chateau LaGorce
Cabernet-Sauvignon-Bedroom
Monumental Steps Down to Pool
Terrace On Wedding Day
Trip Advisor Award 2011 and 2012
Second Trip Advisor award 2011 and 2012
New Salt pool / heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
barefoott...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our fairytale Wedding ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

From the minute we met Anna we knew we could trust her to create our dream wedding. Throughout the planning process Anna was always there to answer any queries and advise on things. The hairdresser and makeup artist were excellent, as was the photographer Mark. We chose Agence Mess as our band and the DJ on Anna’s recommendation and they were fantastic. We had lots of compliments on the food and drink, Pimms, champagne tower and a ‘cheese’ cake, and the flowers had the individual touch We wanted. It was almost like Anna could read my mind it was THAT perfect :0) A special mention to Eric, who went above and beyond to make sure all of our guests had a wonderful stay. The Chateau itself will take your breath away, perfect French rustic ....just what we wanted. There wasn’t anything that could have improved this weekend Wedding for us, memories we will treasure forever. Thank you Anna, Ed and Eric and all the staff at Chateau Lagorce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The best wedding venue ever”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Where do I start - right from booking the venue for our daughters wedding of her dreams until the day we left everything was perfect. Anna was so helpful in arranging the wedding at the chateau both beforehand and on the bid day itself. The facilities are excellent and there is lots to entertain a large group of young (and not so young) adults and children. The ceremony and its setting were idyllic. I would definitely recommend hiring from Friday through to Monday including a barbecue on Friday and brunch on Sunday. The bedrooms are large and impressively decorated. It would also be great for large family reunions or parties. She certainly had the wedding she wished for..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our fairytale wedding”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Where do I start... Chateau Lagorce is a true gem in the most beautiful area of Bordeaux. Every room impresses with its decor and original French Chateau design. The grounds are just breathtaking and even after 4 days here, you would never get bored of its beauty! Everywhere you look there is a tiny detail that you've failed to see before - and when the sun shines you are in for a treat!
Anna, Edward, little Charles, Eric and all the others that helped to make our day/weekend every success - THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts it was AMAZING! From the first time we ever visited and Charles picked us a tulip and Anna & Edward welcomed us with a glass of the Chateau's very own wine we knew Chateau Lagorce was the one. No matter how wonderful the Chateau is Anna you are an asset and one of the kindest people! Knowing you have the trust, honesty, love and a delightful wedding planner from start to finish is invaluable - Thank you! *Trust everything she suggests as she knows best!
Mark our photographer, Matthias our videographer, Hickville Swing, Phil Harris the sax man, the Lagorce caterers, Anna's flowers - there isn't a bad word to say and our guests loved every little detail as much as we did! Couldn't recommend them all enough.
We didn't just fall in love all over again as we became husband and wife but we found a new love for Chateau Lagorce - our fairytale and so much more!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ptichka_j...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect wedding”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked our wedding at Chateau Lagorce without seeing it, and even though, it was scary, it was absolutely the best decision we made! We had guests from different continents and everyone enjoyed their stay over there. Anna made wedding planning very easy, just listen to what she said and you will not to worry about anything else. Everything was perfectly organized for 3 days: we had paella for rehearsal dinner and it was just phenomenal! For Sunday we had wine tour to St Emilion and BBQ - and it was great! I would highly recommend doing it. Now wedding day: everything was perfectly organized, from the hair to photographer, Anna was always around making sure that everything is fine and you are on schedule! We booked fireworks and it was worth every dollar, it was beautiful! Food was good and even though I was skeptical about French wedding cake (it does not look like your typical wedding cake), it was so delicious that not even one piece was left behind. We also arranged the cold cuts with bread for the guests during the dance party and it was great idea since by 10-11pm people usually getting hungry again. Anna and Edward (and Eric) were absolutely amazing and everyone sincerely enjoyed chateau Lagorce! Our wedding was flawless!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxy-Frog...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Idyllic Wedding Venue”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing venue for a wedding, and the wedding planner, Anna, worked tirelessly to ensure everything went smoothly on the day, so a huge credit to her and her staff.

The chateau hosts some 20 rooms, most of which are doubles, and all of which have en-suites. All rooms, with the exception of one on the ground floor, have a staircase or steps to negotiate, so anyone with walking difficulties will need assistance.

The rooms and communal areas have been tastefully restored to maintain the history and grandeur of the original building.

There are MANY steps down to the lake side where the marriage ceremony usually takes place, which is a significant challenge for those with mobility issues. However, there is an all-wheel drive cart on the premises, and this was used to offer assistance to some of the guests without too much issue, given the steep track that runs discretely behind the hotel.

The wedding we attended had the main meal outdoors on the top terraced area, and the table layout (an inverted U) was delightful and perfect for the occasion, with candles and beautiful flowers. This was no mean feat given the 120 or so guests that had to be catered for! The caterers did an amazing job, as the food was deliciously tasty, and surprisingly hot.

We were fortunate with the weather during our stay here, which was glorious sun on the important day, although we did experience some light rain the day before.

There are many fantastic photo opportunities in and around the Chateau, so any newly married couple will inevitably have plenty of ammunition for their wedding album.

Overall, this was a fantastic and charismatic venue, which I am sure will serve many happy couples well in the years ahead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream wedding in a dream location”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to put down in words just how beautiful this place is. The venue is stunning, the wine, the weather and of course Anna and Edd who make this place magical.

We were lucky enough to have our wedding here and spent an amazing week with family and friends before the big day. We were so relaxed, leaving the planning the Anna who is the lovelist person I have ever met!

Having been there several times before I was still amazed at how stunning the Chateau looked on the day. Every time we go back there even more work has been done to make the venue even more beautiful.

There really is something for everyone here and you really do feel like you are at home. We are so grateful to have had our wedding here and can't wait to get the wedding photos back! Anna made sure our day ran smoothly and even managed to give us a few surprises along the way. In my opinion, this really is the perfect destination wedding venue!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and intimate wedding venue!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We planned our destination wedding to take place at Chateau Lagorce because all the reviews were so awesome - and it is! We visited Anna and Chateau Lagorce the year before the wedding and as soon as we saw it, we knew we made the right choice! It is charming and the grounds are beautiful - and most importantly, Anna has everything under control and there is no doubt that she only wants to bring your wedding dream to life!

Anna has a great team and if you ask, she will deliver. Because she was able to organize everything for us (catering, flowers, music, DJ, photographer, etc), there was very minimal wedding stress for us even though our wedding was taking place thousands of kilometres away! Anna and Ed made us and our guests feel very much at home. Our wedding day was beautiful and our three days spent with family and friends at Chateau Lagorce was more than what we could have imagined. To this day, when we see our friends, we still talk about it and how much fun it was!!! My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!!! My friends have already asked if we can go back again!!

Things to note:
Catering was excellent - the food for our welcome dinner (we had the hog roast) and the wedding reception was delicious!! If food is a big deal for you - don't worry! Wine was also excellent!! We also wanted to arrange for pastries each morning and they were delicious! If Anna has recommendations for food/wine/pastries and how much - listen to her. She knows exactly - she was so accurate for us, it was scary!! :)

Kitchen was spacious and we did a group dinner one evening and it was easy. I would only recommend that you spring for the after dinner cleaning service so that you and your guests don't have to worry about dishes (because time flies by so quickly, you want every minute to spend with your loved ones)

We wanted to do a group trip/wine tasting and Anna organized everything for us. We visited St. Emilion for the afternoon and it was great. A wonderful activity for a large group with or without kids! There are also some more local vineyards if you don't want to go far - their wine was also excellent!!

Please remember this is a large home rental so do not expect that is run like a hotel! Anna is ALWAYS available to you if you need, but she doesn't sit at a desk waiting for you - she has a wedding to run! Please have realistic expectations in this way so that you can organize appropriately. There is never a problem if you just ask Anna for help. For example, the first evening was quite chilly so even though it was late, I asked if it was possible to get extra blankets for my guests who are not accustomed to colder weather (they are from the tropics). Quickly and quietly, blankets appeared before I could even think twice about it! Later that night (midnight!!), one of the door knobs of my guest's room broke but Anna and Ed sorted it out quickly and that was the end of that problem!

Chateau Lagorce is really so much more that a wedding venue. Anna, Ed and their team really create such a unique and beautiful experience for everyone, especially the wedding couple. You can tell when you first meet her that she does this because she loves what she does, loves weddings and is a perfectionist! What more can you ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing