We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing short of perfect!!!”
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013 St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013
St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Bedroom out of the new chateaux wing -  Haut Brion
New Function room entrance 2013
Bedroom 20 of 21 - La Tour
Kitchen At Chateau LaGorce
Valley at Chateau LaGorce
Cabernet-Sauvignon-Bedroom
Monumental Steps Down to Pool
Terrace On Wedding Day
Trip Advisor Award 2011 and 2012
Second Trip Advisor award 2011 and 2012
New Salt pool / heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CanopiesC...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing short of perfect!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Chateau Lagorce where we celebrated my sisters wedding.
I have been liaising with Anna and Edward for over 18 months. They have been amazing. Nothing seemed to be a problem.
They were on hand when we arrived and left us to enjoy ourselves for the entire weekend.
The chateau is beautiful with everything you should need. Pretty rooms, fully equipped kitchen, bbqs and stunning gardens.
We can't wait to get back there for a reunion one day!! I couldn't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni83_1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Awe inspiring Chateau, the perfect wedding setting, you will not want it to end!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7 days here for our wedding, We had the time of our lives here and made memories which we will treasure for a lifetime!
We cannot thank Edward and Anna enough for everything they did to make our wedding day so special, firstly for turning this incredible Chateau into the perfect wedding venue that it is today, they took care of everything so that all we had to do was relax and enjoy it, the day was just perfect from start to finish, the hair & make up/ photographer/ ceremony/ food/ wine/ DJ were all top class, we had 100 guest and they all have said and still say its the best wedding they have been to, and one guest has booked to have her wedding here in 2014 which speaks for itself.
The Chateau itself is beautiful, Edward and Anna have managed to renovate it so that it has all the amenities you need without losing its original charm and character, all the rooms are en suite and are tastfulling decorated, each one is different but just as beautiful as the last
The grounds are stunning, the moment you walk out onto the terrace it will just take your breath away
If you are here for long enough there is lots to do, our guests enjoyed exploring the caves, fishing. Swimming, walking through the woods, rowing around the lake on the boat provided, there is wine tasting a short walk away also Anna arranged a go karting trip for us which was great fun!
I don't know anywhere else that you would be able to hire the entire place for such a reasonable price, there is something special about having this place all to yourself, Anna and Edward make you feel relaxed and at home
It is more than just a holiday or wedding venue, it is a unique experience in itself, This really is a fantastic place, I just hope we get to return again and again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: There are no bad points
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Wedding of a Dream”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

No words or pictures express how beautiful or magical our time was here. My now husband and I just came back to the US after our trip and wedding in France. From when I first contacted Anna for inquiries regarding potentially renting the chateau and holding our wedding here, through the end of our stay, she was amazing and so sweet. There was great communication and she kept me so at ease with everything! We had never visited until our arrival but knew everything was going to be perfect. Anna and Edward greeted us upon arrival, Anna gave us the tour and we had full range of everything with the place to ourselves. Anna was so accommodating and genuinely wanted the best for us. The grounds were wonderful, rooms, heated pool. Our wedding went perfectly and Anna was around the whole day to make sure everything was taken care of. The food/apps/starters/cake were all delicious, dj and music was perfect, fireworks were amazing, flowers were beautiful, hairdresser was very talented and very nice, the photographer Mark was very funny and takes amazing shots, and of course the wine and cremant were great (we brought as much as we could home)! We were only there for three days but never wanted to leave, and Anna was great at just popping in the days before/after the wedding to make sure there was nothing we needed (food/drinks/etc.) and then retreating to give us our space, and helping set up our transportation back to Bordeaux. Our family and friends that were able to make the journey to France with us have not stopped talking about it, and we have already recommended this place to other friends/co-workers/family who have mentioned doing a destination wedding. We must go back, as the title says it was the wedding (and stay) of a dream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't just pick one thing, but being run by such great people definitly ensures an amazing experience
Liked least: There was no least
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Best day of my life and the most amazing weekend!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I recently married at Chateau Lagorce with a group of 60 and the entire experience was better then perfect. From the beginning of planning, Anna and Ed make you feel like you have a team by your side. Anna helps you plan in a way that makes you feel that your event is the only one in the world that matters and keeps you happy all along the way. The time itself was perfect. The first night we were faced with a rain storm but it didn't change the perfect sphere one bit. It actually made for the most intimate setting for us in this paradise. We were spaciously comfortable with 60 of us in the beautiful old living rooms with the most wonderful food and drink you can imagine. Saturday we had our wedding under beautiful weather and it was stress free, everything arranged, perfect. Couldn't have dreamt of a better team to help us and be with us during the day. The weekend got better and better, Thank you to Ed and Anna for allowing us to share Chateau Lagorce for the weekend and treating us like royalty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't decide
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
624michel...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing, Beautiful, gorgeous, a real life fairy tale”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Edward and anna are two very loverly people who made us feel so welcome right from the beginning of our stay. My husband and i had a wonderful four day stay at the chateaux. The bedrooms are amazing and the ensuite bathrooms are impeccably clean, we loved sitting out on the small terrace outside our room in the early evening. The food was delicious and so was the wine, i would encourage anyone whether you are going away as a couple or a growing family to experience the delight of a magical place that is " chateaux lagorce"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility of the surroundings,
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvito13
1 review
“A fairy tale come true!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We just came back from a marvelous wedding on Lagorce. It is nestle among a spectacular greenish, french southern country scenery. Me and my family we were highly pleased with Anna and her entourage. The facilities were great, food delicious, attention to details and the hospitality were perfect. If you ever think to use a Chateau in the Bordeaux area, do not hesitate to go to Lagorce. Highly recommended. Kudos !!
Nick Clemente and family.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing