We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bordeaux
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
15
8
6
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
8
6
8
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

This is a very contemporary hotel with great eco features and a friendly, vibrant atmosphere but the room was way too hot and stuffy. I appreciate the eco-values and can survive without AC but it was impossible to open the window without noise from the balcony during the night and loud music early in the morning accompanied by someone singing. The air vent inside just rumbled noisily like an AC all night so not a great night’s sleep.

It’s a regenerating area that is a 20 minute walk from the old city and 35 minute walk from the main train station, so quite a good location. However, when I asked the receptionist for a restaurant recommendation nearby she did actually say ‘macdonalds’, which is around the corner. If you want to experience good food, make the walk to the old city. It’s a little cheaper because of the location but if you want a quality sleep, at least in summer, probably better to pay more for another hotel closer to the centre of town.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel but didn’t really get a good nights sleep due to the heat.

Pros:
Nice friendly staff.
Nice atmosphere at the bar and had a good chill out area.
Hotel seemed fairly new, everything was in good order and room was in decent condition.
Clean.
Breakfast is well worth the 6 euros.

Cons:
No Air con and although the room looked nice it was a sweat box even with the window open, although the room was nice, it as very small and retained heat too much.
Only window opened onto corridor so not very private.
The shutters rattled every time someone opened to door to the corridor.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank richl930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We found his place while stolling around looking for food on our first night.

Pizza to share and two beers 30 euro. It was ok, ran out of kronenberg and the substitute was not as nice to drink. Quiet location to chill.

Wouldn't rush back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hudd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, myself, hubby and two daughters age 10 and 8. We stayed in a family room no 150, let’s just say it is very basic which is what we were expecting so it was fine. It was literally beds, bathroom, toilet, couple of shelves and that was basically it. However it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower was good.
However the communal area was fantastic, sort of a shabby chic which I loved, really pleasant place to have a drink and chill out. The kids loved the pinball machine.
Location was great, we just hopped on the tram to get to the city, tram stop was about 150 metres away.
Overall was exactly what we needed for a great price and the staff were really friendly too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stephersSussex_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Great location, very clean and great price! Rooms could do with air con or fans for the rooms but perfect for what we needed. Staff were very friendly. 15mins to walk into the main city centre and very cool building!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sineadm711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews