We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Les Seraphines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Seraphines
Ranked #11 of 93 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. I felt very accommodated and enjoyed my stay. It is located on a quiet street that is a short walk to the town, where one can indulge in all the restaurants and shops...and wine of course.
You can make use of the B&B's parking permit card that allows you to park in the large enclosed car park just a few minutes walk away.
Rooms were clean and bed linen was clean.

Would book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneEEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Les Seraphines is a short 5 minute walk to the start of the old town of Bordeaux- a perfect (and quiet) location. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. My parents and I had two rooms and our host, Agath, had very good English! She recommended two restaurants for dinner during our 3 night stay and both were amazing- local food and full of Bordeaux locals. It was a perfect stay in Bordeaux and I have already recommended Les Seraphines! Thank you Agath for a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in room #2 on the 2nd floor. The room was nicely decorated, modern, clean and confortable. Only issue was the lack of air conditioning, which would have been welcoming with the heat outside...
The breakfast was excellent! It had home-made yogurts, cakes, fresh pressed orange juice, jam, good bread, etc. Also, in the breakfast room, there was a small library where we could borrow books and play some table games.
The staff was also very helpful and really nice!
Regarding parking, it's not very easy to park the car in the street, but the B&B has some available places at the nearby parking lot.
The location was also great: it's in a residential area of Bordeaux with small typical houses and situated 10min walk to the centre of Bordeaux and 15min to La Garonne.
Overall, we felt welcome and at home and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipaFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A fantastic bed and breakfast in a great location for exploring historic Bordeaux. It is a short stroll into the centre of Bordeaux, but on a quiet street. The rooms are lovely, very big for a french b&b as well, really well presented and clean. The bed is very comfortable and good quality bedlinen - I had a wonderful night's sleep. Breakfast was also really enjoyable and Agathe and her partner provide a very helpful service - they both speak English and were tolerant of our attempts to speak in French. My only regret is we could only stay one night but we will return for a longer stay I am sure. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The location is good (about 15minutes walking from the old town), great service, amazing breakfast and really nice rooms, although the heat can be a problem during summer.
If you stay here try to have dinner at Les Sommeliers, right next.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdowek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a very nice and reasonably priced B&B (chambre d'hotes) a few kilometers away from the center of Bordeaux. Agathe is very sweet and helpful and makes a nice, somewhat different French breakfast, including home-made yogurt, home-made cakes and fresh-squeezed orange juice. The room was also well designed, modern (though the building is probably quite old) and very clean. Being a chambre d'hotes with only 5 rooms, you get the personal touch that hotels can't offer. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we stayed at Les Seraphines for two nights in late June and really enjoyed the room, the place, the quiet but near-to-things neighborhood, the yummy breakfast, and most of all, Agathe--she was incredibly helpful with whatever we needed. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shberg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.8 mi away
La Halte Montaigne
La Halte Montaigne
#2 of 93 in Bordeaux
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
#6 of 93 in Bordeaux
260 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Au Coeur de Bordeaux - Chambres et Table d'hotes
1.3 mi away
Bordeaux Cosy B&B
Bordeaux Cosy B&B
#3 of 93 in Bordeaux
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#8 of 93 in Bordeaux
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Seraphines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Seraphines

Address: 26 rue Seraphin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small street just a step from historical monuments and museums, restaurants and cafes, cinema and the shopping area. Welcome to the guesthouse Les Seraphines! We offer you as well a large breakfast room which is open to our guests all day. This room is composed by dishes, kettle, micro wave, teas, herbal teas, coffee... All of that is accessible to our guests, so they can almost feel at home! Our beakfast is all home made (yogurt, squeeze orange juice, fruit cake, compote) except for the fresh bread, which comes from the bakery. The 5 rooms on 3 floors which can be reached by a stone staircase in the pure Bordeaux tradition. On the ground floor, there is our appartement which is independent from the guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Les Seraphines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing