We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay & Wonderful Hosts”
Review of Les Seraphines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Seraphines
Ranked #11 of 95 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at Les Seraphines for a one night stopover in Bordeaux and very much enjoyed this b&b. Florence & Emmanuelle were very welcoming & friendly hosts. Emmanuelle spoke excellent fluent English and was so helpful in providing useful info to accommodate our one day there....she was the consummate hostess. We stayed in room # 1 which was modern & spacious and had everything we needed...very comfortable. The common areas (kitchen & living room) were relaxed and user friendly which was lovely. Breakfast was fabulous & delicious. The location is great too--close to the train station and within walking distance to everything. You cannot go wrong with this b&b...we highly recommend it for your Bordeaux visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

As I left Les Seraphines, I told Emmanuel she did not charge enough. On our travels through France , she charged us nearly half of what others where charging for a fee that included breakfast,a room clean ( AND THEY ARE REALLY CLEAN!), a good sized room, quietness, safety and a short distance to the City Centre.
I see others have mentioned her famous blackboard that is updated daily with the weather and suggested activities. I had to tell her that I would carry the bags to the taxi on out return to the train station!
What a lovely place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty5Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed two nights at this perfect b and b/ small hotel in Room 5.The location is great for visiting Bordeaux, within walking distance of all parts of the city. Florence and Emmanuelle made us very welcome. They have renovated the property with great style and care and it is a lovely environment in which to spend a few days holiday. We were particularly glad of the air con in our room at the top of the house as the weather was very hot while we were there. Despite being in the middle of the city it was very quiet.The breakfast room/ living area offered help yourself tea and coffee and comfy chairs, interesting books, games and a blackboard updated each day with events in and around Bordeaux as well as weather forecast for the day. Breakfast was both delicious and relaxed,thanks to Emmanuelle's care and attention to detail. This place is a delight and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stay June 13-15,2012. Had rooms 2,3, & 4 the whole 2nd floor to ourselves! Emmanuellle is amazing. She takes lots of time with the guest to tell you what is going on in Bordeaux that day and to answer all questions about your travel inquiry.
I was there with my husband, and 3 adult children. We had the best time of our vacation at Les Seraphines. And I have not even told yot he best part - the breakfast - Emmanuelle is a fabulous cook. Everything homemade - breads, jams, yogurt and the caramellas! She spoiled us for the rest of the trip that just could not compare.
Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and your graciousness!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOT813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Set in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance from Bordeaux city centre (10-15 minutes), Les Seraphine is newly converted from a historic building. The place is stylishly decorated, very homey yet full of character. We stayed in room 1 with an extra bed added, and it was still quite spacious. There's a common room on the first floor with pantry (well stocked with all sorts of tea bags) living area and dining area, which is a nice place to hang out and have a drink.

In the morning the owner made breakfast in the common room, and sticks around to chat or answer any question you might have regarding your travel plans. Everyday she makes a list of suggested activities for the day on the blackboard, which are special event/activities happening in Bordeaux that day.

Price is very reasonable, especially when the Hotels in Bordeaux are all so overpriced. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on the first floor so least steps to take.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a great time at Les Seraphines. The hostess was very welcoming and helpful. She helped us figure out fun things to do in the area - really going above and beyond. The breakfast was lovely - homemade yogurt and jams included! Our room was spotless, bright AND cozy. We were also situated perfectly to walk to the center of the town and close to public transport stops. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I booked four rooms for my own family and friends with who we were travelling. I made no attempt to conceal the fact that we have children and that we would be looking for a babysitter to look after them for a few hours while we went to a restaurant for my husband's 40th birthday. Then a few weeks before our holiday they cancelled our booking because they were unhappy with the idea of a babysitter they didn't know. They also felt that three children would be too many - even though we would only need one extra bed because we had booked an entire room for 2 of the children - which they had previously said was no problem. Obviously this is not a B and B for families and I was deeply disappointed that they had not been up front with us. Their late response and unilateral decision meant a last-minute scramble for rooms on what should have been a very special occasion - my husband's 40th birthday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAPHINES, Propriétaire at Les Seraphines, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

We are sorry about this cancellation 1,5 month before the arrival of our costumers. We agreed on the first request (2 months ago), concerning 5 adults and 1 child with one babysitter from 8pm to 11pm and we advised in this email that we would not be at home on this particular evening.

1,5 month before the arrival date we recieved another email adding 2 adults + 2 children. We answered the same day that we could’nt welcome the whole family and we then recommended an alternative hotel nearby our house that would be more suitable.
Another email from the customer precised that the 3 children would stay at home with the babysitter. Therefore upon this request we decided for security reasons to cancel the rooms : 3 children in a house they do not know, looked after by a babysitter we do not know, without the owner of the house and without the parents on site, we just felt this was not an ideal situation.

We regret this disagreement, and hope this has happened early enough (1,5 month) to let “our” costumer find another place to stay for one night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#11 of 175 in Bordeaux
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#8 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Halte Montaigne
La Halte Montaigne
#2 of 95 in Bordeaux
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes
1.2 mi away
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
#6 of 95 in Bordeaux
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Seraphines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Seraphines

Address: 26 rue Seraphin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small street just a step from historical monuments and museums, restaurants and cafes, cinema and the shopping area. Welcome to the guesthouse Les Seraphines! We offer you as well a large breakfast room which is open to our guests all day. This room is composed by dishes, kettle, micro wave, teas, herbal teas, coffee... All of that is accessible to our guests, so they can almost feel at home! Our beakfast is all home made (yogurt, squeeze orange juice, fruit cake, compote) except for the fresh bread, which comes from the bakery. The 5 rooms on 3 floors which can be reached by a stone staircase in the pure Bordeaux tradition. On the ground floor, there is our appartement which is independent from the guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Les Seraphines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing