We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, clean, cozy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #147 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Basic, clean, cozy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Well located, clean. But the beds are not nice. Parking is free. Great for those with a car.

Room Tip: Near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    48
    54
    42
    46
See reviews for
69
44
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in a two room suite for three nights (paid 75 euros per night). You would absolutely need a car if you are planning on staying there (parking is free).

The reception is only open for check-ins and -outs.

The hotel is pretty new and very clean. The suite had a tiny corner kitchenette; cooking a large meal would probably be out of question, but it is enough to make a quick meal. The rooms are pretty small, but it sufficed for us. The bathtub did not have a shower curtain of any sort, so taking a shower without splashing was not possible.

The beds were very firm.

The towels were not changed and the room was not cleaned during our stay (3 nights).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank movingtofrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

My partner and I found ourselves in Bordeaux with 2 nights to spare, and we were able to last-minute book a suite for 75 Euros/night (plus local tax: 4.5Euros). We chose the Bordeaux Lac area because (a) it was within a 10 minute drive to a nearby tramline to the city; it was a 5 minute drive to an enormous shopping centre (Auchan), and not too far to the airport via the ring road.
Check-in was smooth - our "best" French was replied to in English, so, so-much for our French! We received our security keys and went to our suite. The suite consisted of a small kitchen, almost fully equipped - but there was no washing-up liquid nor tea-towels, and worse, no bottle-opener (though reception put that right when we complained.) Still, I suppose we should have known to bring our own? There was a smallish LCD TV which received many (mostly French) channels, but the BBC World Service and a USA news service were available.
The double bedroom was smallish but it did have ample cupboard space, and the adjoining ensuite was OK though the light globes were blown; these were also replaced promptly when we notified reception. One thing about the shower/bath, there's not a lot of room and minimal enclosed screening around the shower, so to avoid water going everywhere you needed to use low pressure.
But the real problem for us was that the suite was very warm, so we went to turn on the Aircon. Oops! We found to our dismay that there wasn't any! So we opened the windows and had to endure the noise of the traffic, and the bites of mosquitoes! Definitely not a place to say when the temperatures have been in the high 20's, low 30's. However, on the plus side, the tariff included free in-room Internet Access and secured free parking. A buffet continental breakfast was also available for 8 euros/pp.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel and bring your insect repellant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnceBittenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed two nights here recently.
Fairly convenient but agree with previous reviewer that you need a car to either drive into the city or to the tram park and ride.
The staff were very friendly and breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyboy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

I had to upgrade to a much bigger suite as the first room I was given was a very tiny bedroom with a small kitchenette where you would have expected a cupboard. The bigger suite was fine and very clean, however corridors and car parking areas were littered with bags of rubbish. It is next to a Truckers stop and the ring road literally passes right next to the hotel so expect a lot of noise. No air con.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastelMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Bordeaux, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Location is in an industrial area outside the city. The building is very new with plenty of parking. The beds are very hard but the biggest problem is no air conditioning. Whilst the hotel is probably worthwhile in the winter, it is completely unacceptable during the summer. All the front rooms of the hotel are facing the sun for most of the day in the summer and you can feel the heat when you enter building. How they can build a modern hotel like this without air conditioning is a complete mystery.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Nord - Lac
0.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac
1.7 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Lac sur Bruges
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#34 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac

Property: All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac
Address: Rue Du Professeur Georges Jeanneney | Rue Du Professeur Georges Jeanneney, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 min. the Bordeaux Parc des Expos, the Congress Palace and the Grand Stade, enjoy the residence for a stopover or for your short and long stays with its furnished and equipped apartment. And join the city center of Bordeaux in less than 10 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing