We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Bordeaux Centre - Gare Saint-Jean
Nearby Hotels
Yndohotel(Bordeaux)
$551
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Burdigala(Bordeaux)
$302
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$478
$416
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$272
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$175
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$136
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel de Seze(Bordeaux)
$311
$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
70
170
75
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
170
75
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationring the bellstrong wificonvenient locationcarrefour markettea coffeehotel is moderntourist officeminute strollbusiness tripthe riverfree wifiwalk in showercold meatscomfortable roomthree nightsfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 354 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms were great, clean and modern. We were there on a Saturday night and as the air conditioning ( cooling) was turned off we opened the window in our rooms facing the street. This was a huge mistake as there is a nightclub next to the hotel that was extremely noisy all night They finally left at around seven am and we had little sleep. Otherwise the hotel s godd but is in the area near the main Station and this is a pretty seedy area at night ie the red. Light district. It is however a nice walk into the town centre. Bordeax is a lovely city and well worth a visit

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the street if you want to open the window on a Sarturday night
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hotel was excellent value for money - very clean with good size rooms, excellent buffet breakfast and close to city centre.

Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Tip - make sure you get a room that doesn't look out on to main street. There are a number of nightclubs very close by (one just yards from hotel entrance) so it can be very noisy throughout most of the night on that side of the hotel.

Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I would have rated this 2-star, gare-convenient property more highly except that using its free wifi in our room was a nightmare. One had to keep going down to the front desk to get a new slip of paper with a new password code, and even at that, there were periods when service would shut down every few minutes, requiring the continual re-entry of a very long, complicated password. If Internet connection is important to you, beware. It was nice that they provided a kertle, but curious that they supplied only one pack of instant coffee/sugar for a double room each day, and always acted put upon when asked for another set.

Otherwise, the room and bathroom were a nice size and in good condition. The tram to the center was close by and handy, and the train station was easily walkable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

was impressed with this hotel since it's a 2 star. Staff friendly and accomodating, nothing too much trouble. In particular Matthew was great.
so positives;
within 5 minute walk from gare st jean station, go in the direction of the ibis which is visible from outside the station, from ibis it's just up the road, you will see it from there.
Hotel staff very friendly, english speaking and accomodating
little terrace outside, no view but nice to sit outside for breakfast or late night dirnks!
rooms clean and servicing staff again accomodating
niggly negatives
breakfast is a bit dear at 9 euros but great choice buffet style
beds were a little too hard for me, did wake up aching a little
tea/coffee room facilities, paper cups and only specialist tea i.e herbal, fruit etc
all in all, bearing in mind it's a 2 star I was happy and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over . Althougth I had requested a parking space , one wasn`t available meaning I had to leave the car in a dim side street. Otherwise , clean , budget accomodation , friendly staff.In the morning we got to meet the contract workers who were staying there. Next time I would use a Hotel on the outskirts with it`s own larger car park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F2Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews