We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spot”
Review of Restaurant Son'

Restaurant Son'
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #4 of 3,112 Restaurants in Bordeaux
Price range: $28 - $50
Description: Invite the guest to discover the world and culinary imagination of this young chef , he wanted a place to fresh atmosphere that allows our guest to forget the bustle of the city. His wish is to take you ' to amaze and delight you with a clean kitchen, simple and unique. Exclusively from fresh produce , the chef likes to work and imagine the perfect combination of a vegetable , meat or fish, spice and sauce juices outcome and reducing firings. Street Side Restaurant is a serene and peaceful place dedicated to gluttony . Between the kitchen and the Landes pine tables , everything has been studied to ensure you a great time. The wish of the Chief carry with him into the vortex of Youth and flavors as long as possible .
Restaurant details
Description: Invite the guest to discover the world and culinary imagination of this young chef , he wanted a place to fresh atmosphere that allows our guest to forget the bustle of the city. His wish is to take you ' to amaze and delight you with a clean kitchen, simple and unique. Exclusively from fresh produce , the chef likes to work and imagine the perfect combination of a vegetable , meat or fish, spice and sauce juices outcome and reducing firings. Street Side Restaurant is a serene and peaceful place dedicated to gluttony . Between the kitchen and the Landes pine tables , everything has been studied to ensure you a great time. The wish of the Chief carry with him into the vortex of Youth and flavors as long as possible .
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us reserved for lunch. We were not disappointed.Prix Fixe was on point. Attentive serve from entire team. Max, our waiter was humorous and absolutely made us feel at home though we did not speak French. Good sense of humor too boot. Food was well prepared and very tasty. Do not miss this stop if you are in Bordeaux.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Novasurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved in advance based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. Son’ deserves its high rating.
It has been open less than a year and the young crew are doing a great job. The cuisine is imaginative, well presented and delicious.
It is a small restaurant, so reserve well in advance to assure yourself a seat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food, the staff, the place... everything is super! This restaurant offers 1 menu of 3 sets for lunch per day with local fresh ingredients and it is delicious. Don’t miss out on this experience!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 16MariaB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked a table here during our visit to Bordeaux and we were extremely happy with our evening. The food was cooked to perfection, and they accommodated for my boyfriend not being able to eat fish, even though the menu was half fish. The staff were very attentive and friendly, speaking to us in English and making sure we had everything we needed. If you’re looking for great food, great wine and a lovely atmosphere then definitely go here. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kemi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We couldn't get in for dinner here, so instead we went for lunch, and did not regret it. The fixed menu was great value, and the food was excellent; in particular the fish whcih was 'melt in the mouth'... would thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stevedwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa B, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Son', responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Hi Steve,
Thank you very very much for this review. We are glad you like our restaurant and our food.
We hope to see you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Son' also viewed

Bordeaux, Gironde
Bordeaux, Gironde
 
Bordeaux, Gironde
Bordeaux, Gironde
 

Been to Restaurant Son'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing