We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best!”

BD Tours: Wine Tours In Bordeaux
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine tours in the Bordeaux vineyard: Winemaker Bruno DELMAS offers you the opportunity to discover Bordeaux vineyards and wines on foot, on horseback or by car. Saint Emilion / Pomerol, Medoc, Entre Deux Mers, Graves / Pessac Leognan / Sauternes....Choose your wine tour destination(s)!
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“This is the best!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We just completed two days of touring with Bruno through Bordeaux and Medoc; four vineyards each day and a wealth of information and knowledge. As a winemaker, Bruno has the experience of someone who has been there and knows the land and the grapes. He's knowledgeable, a fun guest to spend time with and his love of Bordeaux and France makes for an enjoyable two days. We've visited Napa several times and never had the same one-to-one intimate experience with the winemakers and owners of the chateaux we enjoyed with Bruno. Merci beaucoup et a votre sante, Bruno!
Cyndi et Jim

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltoujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best of Bordeaux!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I had a great time touring the Medoc region with Bruno. He is accomodating and very friendly. Bruno picked us up at our ship in LeHavre with several maps and lots of things to tell us about the area. Bruno is a Bordeaux wine expert. We visited 4 amazing vineyards (one day tour) and everone that we met had a lot of respect for Bruno and his knowledge of Bordeaux wines. Lunch was fantastic and it was great to have a "local" help us with our menu selections. Bruno also helped choose a bottle of wine for lunch and tasted it prior to our being served. Unfortunately, he was driving and would not join us for a glass. If you are considering a Bordeaux tour, you can not go wrong with Bruno!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bruno is the Best !!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our group of 10 booked Bruno for 4 days to tour the Bordeaux region. I can't say enough about how incredible he is as a guide. He is extremely organized,personable and knowledgeable and he arranged a great itinerary that included a wide cross section of Chateau visits. Each visit (4 per day) included wine tasting and he arranged for each visit to provide new information to our group. Normally, you would expect a repetitiveness when doing 16 visits but Bruno arranged great diversity for us. It is clear how well respected Bruno is in the Bordeaux area as most of the Chateau guides deferred to him for enhanced commentary.
I have had the good fortune to travel to over 150 countries and have had my share of guides. I can truthfully state that Bruno is at the top of the list. If I could rate him 6 stars I would.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GarryPau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tour was a great success”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We toured Bordeaux with Bruno during a cruse ship stop in Le Verdun. The tour was excellent and the chateaux he chose for us to visit were all special. He is so knowledgeable and personable that he made it all very enjoyable. He even took pictures during the tours and emailed them to us. He was also very conscious of our schedule to return to the ship and we had no concerns about that. We were so happy to be touring with him instead of the busload of people on the ship's excursions. We absolutely would highly recommend him. He did a five star job!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wOrldTrav39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bordeaux Wine Tour Par Excellence”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent five days with Bruno, seeing four wineries a day, each visit showed the care he took in choosing that winery. We did not get the same old spiel at each winery as Bruno spoke with the winemakers before hand ensuring that they were aware of what we had already learned to ensure that the tours were different and we learned different aspects of making wine at each Chateau, most of which we did not even know were variables. Some tastings were by bottle, some were by multiple casks with a difference either in barrel stave age or plot. It showed that Bruno took the time and effort to match this tour to our needs. He was often able to add from his experience to what the wine makers or tour guides had to say. He was neat, personable, and responsive. A highlight of the tour were the individual restaurants that he chose for our daily lunches. Anyone of these would be worth going to. The cost per value ratio is superb!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmp1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BD Tours: Wine Tours In Bordeaux also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing