We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes
Ranked #1 of 92 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have been in several countries and have stayed at many B&B's but have never had the Grand experience until we stayed here. The hosts, Daniele and Francois were funny, informative and served wonderful breakfasts. They even picked us up and dropped us off at the train station. When you approach the Courtyard entrance, you would never know what lies behind those doors. Large house with Hot Tub, a large deck and very quiet. Right outside the entrance is a laundry where you can catch up on cleaning clothes. Close to the old center and transportation a short distance Absolutely loved it. Highly, I say Highly Recommend:)

Room Tip: We really don't think it matters. You will love the hosts.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbound44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 408 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our first time in Bordeaux and we would stay here again if we go back to this fantastic city. The B&B is hidden just off the large square in the student area and is a fantastic base for exploring. Its easy to reach from the jetbus from the airport and handy for the Train. Danny was generous to give us and other guests a lift to the train station which was greatly appreciated. Breakfasts were fantastic and Francois is passionate about his city and very informative. Our room was lovely and fresh and the veranda was a nice area for relaxing after much walking. The hot-tub was also an unexpected joy on weary limbs and added to the "oasis" feel to the place. The hosts were extremely welcoming and we highly recommend this option.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a charming and delightful B&B in the heart of Bordeaux. The location is great, being an easy 20 min stroll to the main part of the city.

The accommodation is fantastic as it was clean, spacious and exactly as described. We stayed in the Goya (red) room and it had a nice little balcony area.

We looked forward to breakfast every morning as it was quite a feast! Croissants, yoghurt, coffee, freshly squeezed OJ and toast were the daily servings... Yum!

Our hosts Dany, Francois and Goya were great. Picked us up from the train station and extremely helpful.

Loved our stay here, would gladly come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimecml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for 7 nights.place is spotless and the owners couldnt have been nicer.picked us up and dropped us off at airport shuttle bus and offered lovely home made food every morning. At breakfast everyone(only has 4 rooms) shares the same table and it was a good place to swap tales with other travellrs in the morning before setting out.local market nearby and nice outdoor space to read/sunbathe.highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This really is a delightful B&B. The location is good - do not be put off by the road it is on! The rooms are clean, spacious and have extremely comfy beds with everything you need. The owners are lovely, very helpful and speak some English. There is a pretty garden, seating area on the balcony and hot tub that you're able to use. The breakfast provided is great and keeps you going until lunch. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodieG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Bordeaux Chambres D’Hotes - La Villa
49 Bis cours de la somme
33000 Bordeaux
http://www.bordeauxchambresdhotes.com

This was not our first choice of B&B in Bordeaux. There was another that was rated more highly at the time of researching however, they were closed for the dates we needed and so we booked the Garonne room at ‘Bordeaux Chambres D’Hotes La Villa’ for our four night stay from 22 to 26 July 2012. This was a blessing!

Firstly, email communication for the booking and continuing communication was excellent.

Daniele (Dany) met us at the train station. A rather unexpected service and one for which we were very grateful considering the amount of luggage for this trip to France. We were going to a wedding. We had friends travelling France who we hadn’t seen for a couple of months who also met us at the station and Dany fitted them in the car too!

Don’t really know where to begin………

The hospitality of Dany and Francois was fantastic. They really are a charming and beautiful couple who focus heavily on providing a level of service which is sadly rare these days. There are many who could learn a great deal from them.

You enter via the ‘Blue Door’, which from the street tells nothing of what awaits you. A lovely natural garden, with outdoor spa we used twice, and up the stairs to a very large deck with tables and chairs for your use, then entry foyer where the rooms branch from.

The Garonne Room was spacious, tasteful and beautifully decorated. The bed was a dream!! Oh so comfy. Good size shower for France.

We received a very warm welcome and enjoyed an aperitif which was also offered to our friends. They provided, on loan, a book of Bordeaux and gave lots of information. We were all hungry and they told us of a great place to have lunch. As you walk into town and get to the Pl. de la Victoire the bar/restaurant is on the left, La Plene or something like that and the seafood salade was divine! Dany would be able to tell you the correct name.

The breakfasts were elegantly simple, very enjoyable and served in the dining room of their home which is beautifully decorated; just lovely to immerse yourself in French cuisine. If you went there and didn’t enjoy the food then I think the problem would be with you and certainly not them.

We were provided with robes and a bath mat for use of the spa. Jets in the spa were brilliant.

We entertained our friends on the deck with pates, cheeses, bread, wine and champagne we all purchased and Dany and Francois provided us with chopping board, cutlery, crockery and glasses and then insisted on cleaning it all afterwards! Dany also organised a cab for them to go back to their camping ground.

We walked into town and only caught one tram during the four days.

We had an early train to Brive and Francois provided us with an early breakfast and then drove us to the station. Amazing service.

I could go on but I think you get the idea!

Fabulous stay. Very highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again without question. Exceptional hosts!

Dany and Francois, thank you for a wonderful stay in your home, for your impeccable level of service, your generosity, warmth and kindness. It was lovely drinking wine with you on the deck! By the way, the wedding was lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisCouple57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

When we drove into Bordeaux, we came in through the industrial section and wondered if we were in the right city. It looked terrible, dirty and seedy. We found the hotel by driving past it three times because two blus doors on the street didn't reveal the garden and hotel behind it at all!

We decided to give it a try and Volia!

The setting is unusual and is a full house and b & b off the street. Very private and the decor is very tasteful. We stayed in Garonne for the first night which was big and very earthy in feel. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows - our best yet!. We stayed in 'Goya' the second night and its finished in reds and oranges and quite funky - we liiked it. A smaller room but well decorated and again comfortable beds.

The hosts are great - explaining the city and the sights very well. Thank you! Breakfast was nicely done with yogurts, stewed fruit, breads and croissants. Fresh ''jus'' and coffee was great.

Location is just off the óld city'and an easy walk (20 to 25 mins) to all parts of the city.

Bordeaux is one of the most beautiful cities I have ever seen with outstanding architecture and detail! Just so much to see and every avenue leads to another gem. So many great restaurants to choose from and very comfortable to walk around into the wee hours of the night. A BIG bonus is the food market on the Garonne river on a Sunday morning. More delicious food than your eyes can imagine !!!

Room Tip: Garonne is neutral colours and a nice verandah to walk out onto - big in size Goya is amore private...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimKyalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,087 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 174 in Bordeaux
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes

Address: 49 B cours de la Somme, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: $143 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of peace and comfort in the heart of a popular district!At only a few minute walking from the historic districts and the storekeepers, this guest house recently renovated will charm you by its spaces allying intimacy and comfort in a spacious and green frame.After a long journey, one day of work or visit, appreciate its 5 comfortable rooms (queen beds, private shower-rooms and toilets, free WiFi, air conditioning, etc.) and spaces of conviviality completely rethought to favor the exchanges with the other guests or your host (lounge - fireplace, kitchen area, Jacuzzi, bar, terrace, etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bordeaux Chambres d`Hotes Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing